We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, quaint and charmng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayberry Inn of Newport
Ranked #18 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chappaqua, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, quaint and charmng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Bayberry Inn mid-August and had a most relaxing and comfortable weekend. Cindy and her co-hosts were warm, accommodating, helpful and dedicated to making our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    70
    23
    18
    28
See reviews for
25
314
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Felt like we had been there many times before. Our hosts were accommodating and helpful in every way. Breakfasts were great,and oh those cookies! We can't wait to come back. Our room(the red room)was. Just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunky49bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Bayberry Inn. It is conveniently located within walking distance to Bellevue Ave. and downtiwn Newport. You can literally park your car at inn and walk wherever your destination is. They went out of theur way to accomodate food allergies making breakfast to order both mornings and quickly moved us when we asked for a room with a firmer bed. We have visited Newport many times and felt thisvwas one of the best B&B's we have stayed at!

Room Tip: We liked the Gold Room, firm queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Suberb staff who made the visit the best place we stayed at our two week holiday along the east cost. Great location with walking distance to the harbour, shops and restaurants. We stayed at the Bayberry Suit, great room with a lounge area with fireplace and two clubchairs.
/Boys from Sweden

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danderyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The Bayberry Inn is a beautiful Victorian located in one of the nicest parts of Newport. The Inn
Is spotless.
It's 1/2 block off of Memorial and 3 blocks from Bowens Pier.
Our room was amazing. King bed 2 comfortable leather chairs , a fireplace and jacuzzi.
The best part though, was the innkeepers, Cindy and Lisa.
We stay at a lot of B&Bs.
These two top the list of welcoming, and making you feel like family and not a hotel guest.
The breakfast was delicious.
I highly recommend The Bayberry and can't wait to return

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeysfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I loved the Bayberry Inn. The gals that work there work very hard to make sure we are happy. Cindy was so sweet and went out of her way to make sure we even had fresh cookies (which we loved) before heading out. I have been going to Newport every year for 13 years and have even stayed at the Bayberry before several years ago. I've stayed at several places around Newport including the Castle Hill Inn on ocean drive. This stay at the Bayberry was by far the most hospitable and I want to thank those girls for making it feel like home. I will be back!

Sincerely,
Donna Clarkson

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very spacious suite and attentive service. Great location on a quiet, tree-lined street and a close walk to downtown. The size of the suite made it feel more like being at home than away. Enough room for two people to get lost. Hope to stay again with more time to enjoy the calm and quiet of the place. Really stunning Spanish Victorian architecture which was a great environment for the imagination.

Room Tip: The Charles Hunter suite was truly cavernous -- if one places a premium on lots of space, this is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.3 mi away
The Vanderbilt Grace
The Vanderbilt Grace
#5 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#6 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Inn of Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Inn of Newport

Property: Bayberry Inn of Newport
Address: 20 Kay St, Newport, RI 02840-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Inn of Newport 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Newport, this newly renovated Captain’s Home is the top pick for savvy travelers looking for intimacy and elegance. At the Bayberry we invite you to experience modern luxury with thoughtful touches in our newly appointed guest rooms all featuring; Comphy Co. supreme bedding and linens, bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames, our chef prepared Signature Morning Harvest, and Pre-Arrival Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayberry Inn of Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayberry Inn Of Newport Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing