We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B, convenient to all of Newport”
Review of Almondy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almondy Inn
Ranked #14 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming B&B, convenient to all of Newport”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Almondy Inn is a clean, bright, charming little inn, a stone’s throw from the waterside district of Newport. The inn is small but has everything that you expect from a B&B: sunny sitting parlor, elegant and tasteful furnishings, and warm accents. We stayed in the Sunset Room. The room was comfortable, not spacious, but very clean and orderly, and bright. The bathroom was immaculate and well appointed. Evelyn and her staff are delightful, considerate and cheerful. Breakfast was delicious: omelets, fresh fruit, buttermilk biscuits, and chocolate croissant.
It’s not a huge establishment, but it was perfect for our needs: clean, charming staff and building, convenient to downtown (walking or driving), situated on a quiet side street, includes parking – everything that we needed for a short Newport getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DA_from_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    38
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
254
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

my husband and I just stayed in the burgundy room at the almondy inn. our daughter booked it for us to see Tony Bennett and the mansions. the location was perfect. on site parking and steps away from everything. the suite was clean and beautiful. delicious breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening was included. great service and very helpful with tours to take. we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

My husband just said for a one night get away and this is just the perfect spot. The house is beautiful well kept and the owner and staff are very nice. Breakfast was so yummy!! We can't wait to stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I just spent a wonderful get away at the Almondy Inn in Newport. It was a wonderful experience. The accommodations were more than we expected. The Innkeepers were gracious and welcoming. The location was ideal. We parked our car at their on-site parking and walked to everything. This will definitely be our go-to place in Newport.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Almondy Inn. After spending time researching the B and Bs in Newport we chose the Almondy for location and value. This has to be the best bargain in town! We loved the two days we spent in Newport and at the Inn in the Burgundy Suite. Evelyne was a great resource on eateries, museums, shops, etc..... We had many wonderful meals during our stay but our favorite meal of the day was the breakfast served at the Inn. Traditional with an edge, plenty of food, coffee and juice all served very graciously by the very attentive innkeeper. An added bonus was meeting the other guests at the late afternoon wine and cheese gatherings in the living room. We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast throughout the Northeast and this was by far our best experience. After arriving home my husband realized he had left several articles of clothing in the beautiful armoire. I planned to call Evelyne to ask if she had found them but before I had a chance, they were delivered by mail to our home. Thank you Evelyne for all of your extra efforts. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and just had the best time here everyone one is so nice and helpful.Along with waking up to having an amazing homemade breakfast to start your day.Among it's just steps away from awesome restaurants and sites to see......would love to rebook a weekend there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just got back from a 2 night stay here. Great location in the middle of the action with parking, a nicely furnished room, and a great breakfast. Very short walk to the harbor, great restaurant, shopping etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLENSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Street Inn
Mill Street Inn
#8 of 21 in Newport
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Attwater
The Attwater
#9 of 21 in Newport
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#4 of 21 in Newport
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondy Inn

Property: Almondy Inn
Address: 25 Pelham St, Newport, RI 02840-3018
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almondy Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in downtown Newport RI, just steps from Bannister's and Bowens Wharfs on Narragansett Bay. This elegant 1890's Victorian has been restored to its original glory and is located within walking distance of Newport's many fine restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, boutiques, and near the various famous Newport Mansions and island beaches. The Almondy Inn features five elegant guestrooms and suites, plus a NEW 2 bedroom 1400 sf ft Captain's Quarters suite, that are uniquely decorated with fine period antiques, private En-suite bathrooms – most with Jacuzzi baths – and some with bay views and a bedside gas fireplace. Spacious suites at our Newport Rhode Island Inn offer a separate living or dressing room for additional comfort and a true feeling of spacious luxury. The Almondy Inn is centrally located next to restaurants and nightlife. Gourmet breakfast served Friday, Saturday & Sunday. Continental breakfast served midweek in our dining room from 8:30 and 10:00 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Almondy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almondy Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing