We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B & B in a great Newport location; excellent stay!”
Review of Belle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belle View Inn
Ranked #39 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
“Charming B & B in a great Newport location; excellent stay!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had a two-day stay in this well-appointed, modern B & B with our adult daughter. We had a lovely two-room suite with internet, refrigerator and all the little touches to make it very comfortable. The owner, Lorna, is very welcoming, friendly and helpful, providing us with maps, discount tour tickets and information about local sights and activities. An unexpected pleasure was the fabulous continental breakfast, which included personalized breakfast entrees. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return the next time we are in Rhode Island.

Room Tip: Telephone owner directly for her recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cactus48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
103
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My husband and I spend our 3 year Anniversary at the Belle View Inn - which was also our first time in Newport. The Inn Keeper, Lorna, was very helpful in giving us advice and information as to where to go to eat and also regarding the cliff walk, mansions, etc.

The B&B was very clean and had a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and was in a perfect distance between downtown and the Cliff Walk. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitley be returning visitors of the Belle View Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The Belle View Inn is a cozy spot in Newport, RI. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean as well as very tastefully decorated. The Belle View is very convenient to all the sights in Newport, so we were able to park our car at the inn and walk to our destinations. Lorna (the owner) was welcoming and gracious during our stay. We'd go back to this inn in a heartbeat !

P.S. Lorna's complementary homemade cookies were delicious and a very nice touch !!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed at the Belle View Inn for a long weekend.The location was great, close to the mansions and the Cliff walk. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a sitting room with tv along with a bedroom and bath. The continental breakfast was sufficient with fresh fruit, choice of pastry and yogurt. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful.Lorna gave us some great sightseeing tips while we were there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkinsogna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The Belle View Inn is in a prime location if you want to check out Newport. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and we had a nice time with the other guests who stayed there. We are planning a return trip and will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zecchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, CT
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Enjoyed the quality of the room, friendly service and great views from the wrap-around deck. Very accomodating with arrival and departure schedule. Breakfast was delicious and had a lot of variety. Will definitely stay again and recommend for those who want a convinient central location where you can walk to any destination.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This inn is very reasonably priced. Rooms are all suites, with plenty of space. Ours was the third floor- had private wrap-around deck, with well-working AC. Staff were excellent to our needs and provided great recommendations for activities and places to eat. Location is easily walkable to the downtown area. Highly recommend staying here, I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursecarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.6 mi away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#8 of 95 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleveland House
Cleveland House
#43 of 95 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#14 of 95 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samuel Durfee House
Samuel Durfee House
#11 of 95 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivy Lodge
Ivy Lodge
#12 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Historic Hill Inn
Historic Hill Inn
#34 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle View Inn

Property: Belle View Inn
Address: 22 Freebody St, Newport, RI 02840-3548
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the spectacular Cliff Walk at Newport Beach and downtown Newport is Belle View Inn. Our Grand Victorian features views of the legendary Tennis Hall of Fame. We get rave reviews from our guests since are rooms are spacious and well appointed and they love our our central location in the heart of Newport. We are an easy walk to downtown, the harbor, the beach, the mansions, Cliff Walk, the Tennis Hall of Fame and Salve Regina University. Private and secure with free off-street parking, private baths, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, relaxing decks and porches, fresh-baked afternoon cookies and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing