We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Belle View Inn was warm, friendly and fun!”
Review of Belle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle View Inn
Ranked #41 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Grayslake Illinois
1 review
“The Belle View Inn was warm, friendly and fun!”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

The innkeepers, Lorna and her husband, have created a beautiful setting from which to begin each day of sightseeing in Newport. Lorna greeted us every morning and helped us plan our events for the day. We really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heideo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
103
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, PA
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This attractive B&B stands just a couple of blocks from the intersection of Bellevue Avenue and Memorial Blvd., in the heart of Newport. It is within walking distance of the harbor waterfront, Thames Street, many restaurants, the Cliff Walk, and Easton Beach. All of the Gilded Age mansions are no more than two miles away. And the International Tennis Hall of Fame--with its museum displays and grass courts available for play--is just across the street.

The Belle View Inn is charming, well decorated and appointed, and staffed by wonderfully hospitable owners in residence. They took every step to make our stay enjoyable, and offered a number of helpful suggestions about restaurants and other attractions in the area.

It is a great place to stay when visiting this great resort town.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Belleview Inn was comfortable, clean and close to all of Newports attractions. Lorna and Tony were wonderful host, giving us lovely accomodations in theri inn. Have been to two other inns in the area, and this one was the best.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NYbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We had a great stay at the Belle View Inn, the proprietors were extremely nice and accommodated us for a late night arrival the first night we were there. The room was very large and beautifully furnished, the entire house was in immaculate condition.

I would highly recommend this B&B which is right in the heart of downtown Newport, RI.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randleRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I had an amazing time in Newport; what a beautiful town.The beauty continued as I drove up to the B&B I had reservations to stay at, the Belle View Inn.This was my first time in Newport so the lovely proprietor was so helpful with things to see, how far they were, whether it was a walkable distance or not.The room had a canopy bed and a nice size bathroom and when I was ready to relax a sitting room to watch tv or read. I will will will return and bring my husband. He can play golf and I was told where the closest course was and I can shop,shop,shop! All and all a very relaxing visit to beautiful Newport!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakota12NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I love staying at the Belle View Inn. The accommodations are wonderful. The Inn is within walking distance of everything. You can have an go for an earl morning walk by the Cliff Walk. In the afternoon you can walk into Newport for shopping and lunch. The service is also outstanding! This is definitely one of the best places to stay in Newport.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2008

A friend and I spent four nights at the Belleview Inn and were very happy with our experience. The inn is well appointed and clean. We stayed in the Grand View suite which had a wonderful balcony on which to relax after a long day of walking.

The Inn is located between the Cliff Walk area (about 10 - 15 minute walk) and the wharf areas (also about a 15 minute walk). It is very convenient to the trolley stop by the International Tennis Hall of Fame.

Lorna and all those that we talked to at the Belleview Inn were so nice! Plenty of advice on where to eat, what to see and what to do.

  • Liked — Nice People
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 mi away
Artful Lodger Inn
Artful Lodger Inn
#15 of 95 in Newport
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burbankrose
Burbankrose
#35 of 95 in Newport
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samuel Durfee House
Samuel Durfee House
#11 of 95 in Newport
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 95 in Newport
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bouchard Inn
Bouchard Inn
#20 of 95 in Newport
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivy Lodge
Ivy Lodge
#12 of 95 in Newport
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle View Inn

Property: Belle View Inn
Address: 22 Freebody St, Newport, RI 02840-3548
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the spectacular Cliff Walk at Newport Beach and downtown Newport is Belle View Inn. Our Grand Victorian features views of the legendary Tennis Hall of Fame. We get rave reviews from our guests since are rooms are spacious and well appointed and they love our our central location in the heart of Newport. We are an easy walk to downtown, the harbor, the beach, the mansions, Cliff Walk, the Tennis Hall of Fame and Salve Regina University. Private and secure with free off-street parking, private baths, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, relaxing decks and porches, fresh-baked afternoon cookies and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Belle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing