We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and relaxing”
Review of Belle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle View Inn
Ranked #55 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2007

We had a wonderful stay at your lovely inn for our sons graduation. The suites were large and comfortable and you made us feel very at home. The breakfast was just enough to start your day, and the cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch and very good.

Thank u again,

Lisa and Robert

Stayed: May 2007
Thank lacker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Belle View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 150 of 150 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
15
Reviewed 12 July 2006

We stayed at the Belle View Inn over the 4th of July holiday weekend and we couldn't have had a better experience. The Inn was within walking distance of shops, restaurants, Cliff Walk and the mansions. Private parking was provided, which was great as the Women's US Open was taking place while were there and it's quite the commodity.

There were two couples and we reserved both rooms/suites and it was PERFECT. The rooms were beautiful, each complete with 4 poster beds, beautiful furnishings, private bathrooms and sitting rooms. It gave us enough space to share alone time with our significant others, but the sitting rooms and outside deck (located between our two rooms) was perfect for all of us to gather in. We enjoyed breakfast out on the deck each morning and relaxed on the deck at the end of our day and before heading out to dinner.

Breakfast was perfect and a great start to the day. One note: if you're used to a hot breakfast at a B&B then you might be a little disappointed. However, we were please with the selection of fresh pastires, fruits, yogurt and juice and cerals. We were able to eat at our leisure in our sitting room or on the deck.

There were lots of other nice touches that you don't always find at B&Bs. Homemade cookies and granola bars were placed out for guests in the afternoons/evenings. The fridge was always filled with juice, yogurt smoothies and water - which we loved! Each room came complete with it's own fridge, tv in the bedroom and sitting room, and glasses and dishes. We were able to have a bottle of wine and cheese to wind down in the afternoons. The bathrooms towels were fluffy and soft and some nice toiletries were provided: my favorite was the Tom's of Maine toothpaste!

Lastly, the owners provided a nice comprehensive list of restaurants in various price ranges and food tastes to visit and they were always very willing to accommodate or recommend additional options.

We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again in the future!

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

The Belle View Inn is a great place to stay in Newport. The location was fantastic, just behind the Tennis Hall of Fame and one block off Belleview Avenue and its cottages. The Inn contains two 2-room suites. Each one has a brand new marble bath. Suite consists of bed/bath and a sitting room. Both rooms have a tv which is great. Sitting room also has a small refrigerator and microwave as well as portable table and bar stools. There is secured onsite parking which evidently is a big deal in Newport. Bath had plenty of nice thick towels. Rooms were spotlessly clean.

Owners are extremely friendly and knowledgable about Newport. She was able to recommend several good restaurants. Breakfasts are self-serve continental, but heavy enough to get your day started. Fresh baked muffins, fruit, dry cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee, yogurt, milk. Trays are available to take you breakfast either in your room or a lovely outdoor patio.

Cliff Walk is close by. The Elms is a 5 minute walk. You can walk downtown to the harbor area with great shops and restaurants in about 15-20 minutes. A grocery, drug store and ice cream parlor are a 5 minute walk away. We only had to use our car once while we were there. We highly recommend the Belle View and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank georgiaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acquamarina465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.0 mi away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
0.5 mi away
Burbankrose
Burbankrose
#33 of 95 in Newport
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yankee Peddler Inn
Yankee Peddler Inn
#24 of 95 in Newport
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian Ladies Inn
Victorian Ladies Inn
#25 of 95 in Newport
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artful Lodger Inn
Artful Lodger Inn
#17 of 95 in Newport
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#3 of 95 in Newport
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle View Inn

Address: 22 Freebody St, Newport, RI 02840-3548
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: £120 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the spectacular Cliff Walk at Newport Beach and downtown Newport is Belle View Inn. Our Grand Victorian features views of the legendary Tennis Hall of Fame. We get rave reviews from our guests since are rooms are spacious and well appointed and they love our our central location in the heart of Newport. We are an easy walk to downtown, the harbor, the beach, the mansions, Cliff Walk, the Tennis Hall of Fame and Salve Regina University. Private and secure with free off-street parking, private baths, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, relaxing decks and porches, fresh-baked afternoon cookies and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Belle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing