We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Newport Blues Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Newport Blues Inn
Ranked #32 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Super location, easy walk to downtown Newport. Parking was was on the street or a couple of blocks to a lot( but not a bad walk). Scenic & historic area. Our room was 3 floors up the stairs, but really was no problem other than carrying luggage up & down. Breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    41
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
20
91
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Convenient walking distance to the waterfront restaurants and shops. The room was very spacious with lots of sunlight. The breakfast was great and fresh. Would definitely go back! Only negative was street parking, but there was no problem getting a space.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Inn was + our trip was wonderful! The room + Inn is a little older but comfortable We had a great time! We went to The Breakers + The Marble House The Cliff Walk Newport Blues Café
Ocean Drive is beautiful Nice shops + Restaurants The breakfast was delicious! The chef accomadated my lactose intolarence + made me a different breakfast than what she made for everyone else

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor in the back We could see the Backyard Garden thru our window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Blue Jewel Guest House during the Seafood Festival. Imagine our surprise when we got there Saturday afternoon and had been upgraded at no charge!! From the location, staff, food, and ambiance, we will definitely be back!! Already planning on coming back for the holidays. My one concern was that when we went to get breakfast Monday morning at 9:45, the doors were all locked and we ended up having to get breakfast in town and spend unnecessary $$. Other than that we loved it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 410natalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was there for one night during my holiday in New England. I found it by chance since it was Memorial Day weekend and everywhere in Newport was fully booked despite the horrible weather. The inn keeper was lovely and extremely kind. My room was lovely and big. It is round the corner from the main bars and restaurants .I would definitely go back but this time with a boyfriend since it is also very romantic.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MonicaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived in newport very early to avoid holiday traffic and was hoping that we could get into the room a little earlier than the 3pm check in. Unfortunately there was no flexibility at all so we went to the Hyatt and spent the day there. Room at Newport Blues Inn was fine and clean. On our first morning housekeeping was knocking the door and repeatedly asking if we wanted service. We said no and that we didn't need anything. The Maid then decided to unlock our door and continue a conversation with us, in our room, whilst we were naked lying in bed?! I mean really? We left the hotel before the end of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londonluxetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just arrived home from my first weekend on vacation without the kids in 11 years! The Newport Blues Inn was just perfect! We walked to the mansions, the Cliff Walk, downtown, the wharfs,and everything Newport has to offer. Our room was comfortably appointed,immaculate, and remarkably quiet. This is the first B&B I've stayed at that had a full-sized tub in the bathroom! Breakfast was delicious and included a main hot entree, warm muffins, a variety of breads, bagels, and pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. And the price was very reasonable as compared with similarly located inns. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.0 mi away
Adele Turner Inn
Adele Turner Inn
#26 of 95 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bouchard Inn
Bouchard Inn
#19 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yankee Peddler Inn
Yankee Peddler Inn
#27 of 95 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pilgrim House Inn
Pilgrim House Inn
#28 of 95 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wynstone
The Wynstone
#65 of 95 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Blues Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Blues Inn

Property: Newport Blues Inn
Address: 96 Pelham St, Newport, RI 02840-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Blues Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Blues Inn, one of Newport RI's finest Inns, offers our guests an experience of classic RI charm with a modern day style and appeal. Located a walking distance from the center of town, the beach, and the Bellevue Mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Newport Blues Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Blues Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing