We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pineapple Inn(Newport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
93
203
182
90
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
203
182
90
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown newportattached restaurantrooms are largeoutdoor poolbeds were very comfortablecoffee makerrhode islandking bedfree parkingmicrowavewalmartricouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family recently stayed at this property. The best description is clean and reasonable. Compared to the other hotel prices in the area this one is a much better value. If you're looking for a place to rest your head this will work. If you're looking for a polished hotel, this isn't it. The facility could best be described as "tired" and there is definitely a missing element when it comes to details (e.g. our room's ceiling had entire sections that were missed as part of the last paint job).

That being said the location is great, easy access from the highway and a short drive to the main tourist sights and attractions. Nearby you'll find breakfast locations, a Wal-Mart and several areas to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MyLaVitaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice Hotel, well located in a very nice city. Only had double beds... in our room. Ideally located for casino and shopping. Would recommend if you are not in search of a big hotel. Nice view of the Newport bridge also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bertrand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stay here often. It is easy to get to and the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The restaurant has good food and the staff is pleasant. Rooms get a little pricey in season but I guess that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JoAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and a great value. I would stay there again!!! The staff was very pleasant and the upgrade I recieved was wonderful. One word of caution...Make sure you get a room that does not have 3 steps going down from the elevator!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank M6709EIandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Originally planned on one night, then the next morning we decided to stay another day. For that reason, I can mention two different types of rooms. Our first night was in a king bed suite. Big room! It had a sitting area and a bed section. It was not separated by a door, but a wall divider. In the sitting area, the couch was a pull out bed. And it's own TV. Also available was a microwave, refrigerator and a small freezer. The other area was the king bed with another TV and desk area. It was very comfortable. The large bathroom had a tub shower combo.
Our next room was a king room. It was not as large but very nice. It had a smaller bathroom but still great. It also had a microwave and refrigerator but no freezer.
The hotel is very large with an exercise room and pool. No continental breakfast is offered but a restaurant is in the hotel. This hotel is a great place to stay. There is plenty to do in the area, and a shopping plaza with Wal-Mart around the corner. I would definitely suggest staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suetwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews