We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Finally Good Mexican Food"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Casa

Su Casa
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Clarkdale
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicious Mexican food in a lovely hacienda style setting. Outdoor dining, full bar, large private room for parties and groups. Downtown Clarkdale, right across the street from the park.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Finally Good Mexican Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were told to try Su Casa on the advice of a stranger. We haven't had much luck finding a good Mexican Rest. We were met by a smiling friendly host and noted how tidy and clean the place was. We sat outside on the patio with views of the park and Main st. The chips were good but the salsa had to much tomato sauce in it for my taste. There menu had a fine selection of Mex dishes including a $4.99 lunch special. Our Waitress/Manager Margarita was friendly and quick. My wife had the chile relleno lunch special and I had the shredded beef chimichanga burrito both were outstanding. We can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 03GWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita P, Manager at Su Casa, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. I really appreciate your input, and I'm so glad that your experience with us was positive. Next time, may I suggest that you try out salsa bar - we have some great options for those who enjoy a little more "kick". We look forward to seeing you here again soon. All best, Margarita Padilla, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    10
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkdale, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Su Casa has been my favorite Mexican restaurant in Cottonwood or Clarkdale since 2007. Great variety of food and good lunch prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LastTrainClarkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita P, Manager at Su Casa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely Yours, Margarita Padilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The food is always great. They also have three different temps of salsa. The service is always top shelf. Drinks are on happy hour and very good. This is always on our list when we go this direction!! Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita P, Manager at Su Casa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Cowgirl, I'm so pleased that you wrote. Our salsa bar has some great options - thank you for noticing. With cooler weather ahead, I hope that you'll come and enjoy our new outdoor dining patio. Best Regards, Margarita Padilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
“My favorite Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been going to Su Casa since it was Rated best Mexican restaurant by Verde Valley News.
Basic, not fancy, but clean, good food & good service. Meals are less expensive then other over-rated Mexican restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dosedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita P, Manager at Su Casa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We appreciate your kind comments! Cleanliness is a big focus for us, and we try hard to serve tasty, yet reasonably priced meals. Hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Margarita Padilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The Best food We ever got”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Yummy we just love it!!!!! This place is cozy we join our food very tasty variety of sauce we had lunch but We going back to try dinner

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita P, Manager at Su Casa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks, Sophia! Do come back - we value your patronage. All yours, Margarita Padilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Su Casa also viewed

 

Been to Su Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing