We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming unique venue & Delicious food”

Violette's Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Clarkdale
Price range: £2 - £8
Description: We are a cute little bakery! A Breakfast and lunch café, on the corner in a caboose car! We have fresh made to order house recipe Belgian waffles, croque madame, gluten free sandwiches, fresh made croissant breakfast sandwiches and breakfast plates, and delicious lunch and crepe menu ! Our pastries are made here as well!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a cute little bakery! A Breakfast and lunch café, on the corner in a caboose car! We have fresh made to order house recipe Belgian waffles, croque madame, gluten free sandwiches, fresh made croissant breakfast sandwiches and breakfast plates, and delicious lunch and crepe menu ! Our pastries are made here as well!
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Bakery & Cafe located on Main Street corner in a charming, converted red caboose. While driving through Clarkdale AZ on the way to Jerome, we had no choice but to stop and enjoy this place for awhile. Small, but wonderful menu. I enjoyed the mouth-watering Monte Cristo croissant, while my companion ordered the lighter-than-air Belgian waffle & bacon accompanied by delicious coffee. The chef even popped out of the kitchen to explain her variation of the traditional Monte Cristo sandwich. All seating is out-of-doors. Rest room on premises. Plenty of parking. Breakfast, lunch, pastries, organic coffee, and other beverages available. It's obvious a lot of love and care go into this cafe/bakery.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber G, Owner at Violette's Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for coming in! And we really appreciate the good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped for a quick bite for lunch before boarding the Verde Canyon Railroad tour. The place is as adorable as can be, a caboose converted into a kitchen. Order and eat outside. The delightful staff brings your food out to your table. Ordered a turkey cranberry croissant sandwich and turkey pannini both served with a bag of chips and pickles. Homemade goodies in the case but we passed. If you are in the area, stop by for a treat. The food is delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank susangsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber G, Owner at Violette's Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

😘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Few choices about where to eat in this small town. We both had made to order sandwiches. Several pastry choices. Friendly service. Across the street from the Arizona Copper Art Museum. Very good sandwiches.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JeanneG445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amber G, Owner at Violette's Bakery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

💕

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I love this friendly, family-owned business. Their food is wonderful, so delicious and reasonable. I’ve gone back and plan to go every week until I’ve eaten my way through their fabulous menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WestwardHo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful! Every day a different special pastry - from cinnamon rolls to scones. Also great coffee and tea. Pick up your exquisite bakery item from a real caboose and sit out on the patios to enjoy in the Arizona morning sun. Located in historic downtown Clarkdale- one of Arizona’s mining towns. Family owned and run. The owner does all her own baking.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Arizonan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Violette's Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Violette's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.