We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is a condo in a secured building with parking. The location is ideal as walking distance to everything in Waikiki but removed from the hustle and bustle. The place was convenient for us with full kitchen and washer/dryer. The room was attended every 2 days which was sufficient and if not, only a call away. Dealing with the office was a pleasure as customer service was definitely their priority. Considering the rate in Waikiki, this place was a steal! Will definitely go back if visiting Oahu again and will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    13
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Contacted Jeanie, I think, a week before we were scheduled to arrive in Waikiki. They were more than willing to accommodate me on such a short notice. Sent me the information that day and the rates were by far the best I had seen.
First off the condos are in a great location 2 blocks from the beach and a stones throw away from international market. There are two night clubs literally a three minute walk from the condo.
The condos inside are immaculate. If u are like us and love the beach, having a washer and dryer in the condos is a LIFESAVER. So u get to pack light since u can wash ur clothes. They have some starter laundry detergent, by the way when they cleaned the condo the lady left some more. Nice flat screen tv, that was on wheels, so u could point it either at the pullout couch in the living room or at the bedroom. A vacuum was in one of the closest, we got some sand on the carpet.(sorry Jeanie, we cleaned it up lol)
The service there is awesome. The third day there
something went wrong with the garbage disposal. Called and within 5 minutes someone was at the door.
I know were I am staying if we ever return to paradise. I am recommending this place to everyone I know and meet.
Staff wise.. Jeanie and her staff are great. Emails and phone calls are sent back asap! When talking to Jeanie u don't get the corporation feel, you almost feel like you talking to your aunt.. Don't get confused by this they are totally professional!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniel1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at the Waikiki Beach Condo Suites for the 2011 Hawaiian Scottish Festival in Honolulu. Jeanie, Marian, and all of the staff were exceptional and made us feel welcomed during our stay. We arrived several hours before check-in and they were helpful in getting us situated as fast as possible.
The condo room had everything we needed for our 10 day stay, and the kitchen allowed us to cook and save money on meals. We spent most of our time at the festival and out exploring Oahu, and the rooms were a comfortable place to come back and rest. The building is not brand new, but the rooms are kept in good shape.
Location was great - short 5 min. walk to the beach and shops in Waikiki. Easy to wander down to the beach for a happy hour sunset. The area does get busy with traffic and tourists, but the building is located far enough away that it is not a bother. Located fairly close to the highway from which you can access the rest of Oahu. Parking garage and building has secure access (you get a key FOB). Overall, we very much enjoyed our visit and recommend it to anyone who wants an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Waikiki.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aeronca7ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west covina, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

First, I would like to acknowledge Ms. Jeanie's unbelievable customer service. She is well above and beyond your regular definition of outstanding customer service. She made our stay a worry-free which was really just what I needed as I was having problems with my military orders. So if you are looking for a place to stay in Waikiki with all the comforts of your own home, I highly recommend Waikiki Beach Condominiums. If you are on military orders, like I was, make sure that you stay in this place. You will thank me later. I assure you that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ross_can_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

My apologies for the delay in submitting this review. Ms. Blum and her staff went above and beyond to ensure my arrival, stay and exit were seamless and smooth. Parking and entrance are extremely secure - i.e. key fob needed to access garage gate, door to property and elevator access. One of the nicest places I've stayed and combined with the Exceptional Customer Service - the ONLY place I'll stay when I return to Hawaii for business/pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FILMORE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle wa.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2008

I checked into my condo on time.Notice the place was so old and dumpy not clean.
I politely asked for a upgrade i wa given one and it was much better.

Five days later the tell me that i had to go was not confermed for the next two days and had to go.

That was not told to me or written down for us what a shock!!!

Homeless in hawaii.

My advice to others is to get it in riteing and deal with the people on site not some person with a nice voice in calif. that does nothing for you.

  • Liked — shopping close
  • Disliked — bad information from too may people
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ronwarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
444 Nahua
444 Nahua
#26 of 45 in Honolulu
109 reviews
Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
#18 of 45 in Honolulu
91 reviews
Stay Condominiums Waikiki
#33 of 45 in Honolulu
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel
#19 of 45 in Honolulu
307 reviews
Waikiki
Aston at the Waikiki Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Property: Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Address: 444 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5036
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Beach Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Waikiki Beach Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Condominiums Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing