We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very honorable and solom place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of USS Arizona Memorial

USS Arizona Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
US$570.00*
and up
Private Transfer Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Complete Honolulu City Tour
Ranked #1 of 318 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very honorable and solom place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Please be respectful of our veterans interned within her hull as they lay in eternal peace in their final resting place

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enjoylifeplayha... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,527
    3,073
    768
    132
    89
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Make time to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am not a person easily moved, but this memorial is moving. Even though I was visiting Hawaii over the Memorial Day weekend, this stop was unplanned. I happened to take the wrong off ramp and saw a sign pointing to the next exit as the Pearl Harbor Memorial. I cannot tell you how grateful I am for the wrong turn.

We arrived just in time to catch the last ferry ride over to the USS Arizona Memorial. The documentary film shown before the ferry ride helped set the tone for the memorial visit. Arriving at the floating tribute is very humbling. At the exposed ship stack is a gas/oil film of some type still floating on the water. It seems to serve as a reminder that we were standing above a ship that still contained the remains of loved ones and some forgotten. it was very moving.

I could not help asking myself the question - do we leave them there or should they be brought to land for a traditional burial? No matter your answer, take the time to purposely visit this memorial.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank deeliteful0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“July Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Disliked having to get up early :( But it was well worth it! I didn't want to go but everyone else did so I went. I'm so glad I did! I love the fact that the speakers are all so patriotic! In this day and time it's such a refreshment!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ber1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enoyed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a must-see if you go to Oahu. There are a variety of relatively inexpensive tours available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank weelaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must see on your trip to Hawaii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

You need to plan for several hours. The food at the museums is limited but there are a number of vendors near the USS Missouri. Wish we would have waited to feed our kids they would have been much happier.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing