We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must See”

USS Arizona Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
US$570.00*
and up
Private Transfer Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Complete Honolulu City Tour
Ranked #1 of 321 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A 184-foot memorial honoring the 2,388 Americans who died during the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must See”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a must see while you're in Hawaii. The only thing we didn't like is all the rude tourists that were disrespectful to the memorial. Tip - don't take smiling selfies while you're standing on a sunken ship where men who gave their lives are forever entombed! It's rude. Also, do make sure to bring your flower lei's to offer into the water. They'll ask you to cut the string, but it's a tradition and a great offering.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,833
    3,121
    779
    134
    89
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Moving”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was very moving and very well done. We went on a tour of Pearl Harbour and enjoyed the whole tour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyholidaysx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much history”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Loved it. Wish I had time for the USS Missouri!! We managed to make onto the last showing (due to the hurricane). So sureal and beautiful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanesa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pearl Harbor”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

So enlightening. The park ranger was so nice and helpful. No question was left unanswered. Worth the visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A truly haunting place of remembrance...”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I will never forget my time here. I admit I am very interested in history, and had read a lot prior to my visit - so maybe I looked forward to being there more than most people. But this was a place that is a must-see. The bells chiming... the wall of remembrance with the names of those still entombed in the very ship the monument rests on... the bubbles of oil still leaking from the ship from when it was last filled in 1941. You are able to look down from the railing into the water and the ship below - a somber reminder of what occurred that day, and what you actually are looking into - a watery graveyard.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trovato44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to USS Arizona Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing