We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well put together”

Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
USS Arizona Small Group Transfer with Panoramic Honolulu Tour
More Info
US$570.00*
and up
Private Transfer Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Complete Honolulu City Tour
More Info
US$42.93*
and up
Pearl Harbor Tour From Honolulu
Ranked #2 of 328 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very well put together”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would definitely recommend getting the audio guided tour. It has a lot of extra touches and information you probably wont hear anywhere else. I thought the entire thing was well put together and informative!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,615
    1,907
    508
    79
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Must See (Disability Review)”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have been there 2 times but did not try this time as the transpiration to and form is hard to arrange with a mobility Scooter, sure hated to miss it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Not to be missed. Some tips inside.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As have been said countless times before - this is a superb Memorial, with perfect exhibition, narration, very well done.
Two recommendations:
- There are two buildings with exhibitions/narration/documentaries. If you are there in the early morning, then once inside - head straight for the building farther away from the entrance.
It has some narration that depends on relative quiet, so you want to try to hit it before it fills up with crowds and inevitable background noises.

- once at Arizona memorial - make sure to pay attention to the oil slick in the water on your left, if necessary - inquire as to its origins. Then - when you view the burial of the fallen at the far end - make sure to read the text on the entombments on top, this is quite poignant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kisaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pearl harbor - a place where everyone should attend”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this is probably the top attraction on the oahu. if you go early enought (we were there around 7:30 am) and got the free tickets to a 20 min. short film followed by a boat ride to the USS Arizona memorial. we also purchased the USS Missouri tour for $20. the tour can last around 2 hours as you take a short bus ride to the actual battleship where a tour guide gives you a 35 min. presentation about the features of the ship and the declaration of war was also signed on this ship. there is so much history that took place during this time period hard to absorb so much information. there is also 2 other tours you make take but would probably take the entire day, but being extremely hot may be hard to do. please bring lots of water (we took at least 2 litres so not just a small water bottle). enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank mountainman1154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Make sure you get tickets online”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We got up at 6am to get tickets, as we had no idea you can buy tickets online prior. I believe it opened at 7am or 7:30am...even though we got there before it opened, our tickets were for 12pm. I highly recommend getting tickets in advance unless you don't mind wasting the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank wahunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Harbor / WW II Valor in the Pacific National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing