We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD AT A DECENT PRICE”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #215 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD AT A DECENT PRICE”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Reasonably priced food. Great for breakfast. 2 eggs anyway you want them, 2 strips of bacon, hash brown and 2 slices of toast all for just over $8.00 if you are over 55.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dinnylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    275
    214
    83
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Food - Fair Price - BAD Attitude Cashier!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This restaurant has a fantastic selection of breakfast items at a really good price..and some of the selections are actually healthy. Try the Lite Veggie omelet with the side of fruit. Healthy choices are identified inside the extensive menu. The hostess was very friendly on both occasions. The service was professional, friendly and FAST! The second morning the restaurants computerized ordering system was down but the staff carried on bravely. The only one who seemed to be overwhelmed by the situation was the cashier who was snappy and rude to customers lining up to pay. This woman working the morning of April 2 didn't even thank people for paying...she managed to undo everything the rest of the hard working staff tried to accomplish. The last thing we remember about this IHOP location was a moppy, indifferent cashier who could have cared less if the customers patronized IHOP or not!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brodie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient late night meal”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The IHOP located across from the Marriot Waikiki Courtyard was very convenient after a late night arrival. Typical IHOP fare. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MahTaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Food with terrible coffee”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in for a quick lunch. We ordered omelettes, fruit, and pancakes. The food was served quickly and was ok at best. Our pot of decaf was watered down and we didn't have a second cup. Using the restroom required having an employee escort to open the card lock on the door.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick, simple dinner”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We had a late lunch and couldn't decide on anything special for dinner so "breakfast for dinner" sounded perfect. We were seated immediately and were able to order from the "over 55" menu. I had 1pancake, 1 egg, 1 sausage link and 1 bacon slice. My husband had 3 pancakes. The food was hot, the server pleasant, and the cost was very reasonable. Not a fancy place but clean. Great for families.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing