We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good basic pizza sandwiches pasta”
Review of Giovanni Pastrami

Giovanni Pastrami
Reserve with OpenTable
Giovanni Pastrami is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Helumoa
Transit: Parking at the Wyndham Hotel, adjacent to the restaurant on Lewers Street. Lunch parking 11:00am-3:00pm free with validation. 6:00am-6:00pm flat rate $3 with validation. After 6:00pm, $6 for four hours with validation.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good basic pizza sandwiches pasta”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ate here several times. Sportsbar atmosphere but pizzas are good and service pretty good too. One of the few good places you could just walk into without making a reservation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    423
    220
    83
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Hard to be indoors, but good place to get out of the sun”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very helpful staff. Generous portions. Good happy hour specials help with the value. Typical sports bar TV monitors. I just found the atmosphere contrary to sunny Honolulu, but this place would be perfect for a game or a rainy day, or respite from the sun. Just seemed very mainland without any of the local charm. But good choice if looking for something reasonable in this very expensive town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
213 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pastrami on rye was fine with me”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Having read the other reviews I thought it was fine - the service was excellent, the food came quickly and a good quantity and tasted yummy!! We don't get pastrami on rye at home so its always something I like to eat in the US - this was fine - tasted like it should and price was fine too - I would recommend it for what it is - go at Happy Hour for cheaper drinks - I enjoyed my dinner!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeanutWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3rd strike....”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I've tried it for breakfast, then for lunch on the last trip in January - and this trip I tried it for dinner. Not impressed at all with any of the three. It was just "okay". The service was okay, the food was okay - but nothing stands out. Just blah. I am in Waikiki often - but I won't be back here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wondermuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extensive menu of familiar food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A big menu of various sandwiches and pizza. Ambience is nice, and service is friendly. Seemed popular with tourists for sports as there were a few TV screens showing various sports being played internationally (rugby union test match between Australia & France was on when we went). We weren't there for the sports, only for food. We were in a group of seven and didn't have any reservations but they made tables available within 10mins. Food portions were large and taste was good, but nothing to write home about. I had the Reuben sliders which was very filling - plenty of meat. Giovanni Pastrami is a Good option if you want something simple and familiar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni Pastrami also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni Pastrami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing