We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Secret place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Most folks stay in Waikiki, close to the beach, tourist attractions, restaurants. I stay at the Aston, and there's more than 1. On Bishop St. right on the edge of China town. I am diabetic, so I eat a lot of Asian food, much healthier for me. There is ample parking on about 10 floors of a high rise garage with elevators to the hotel lobby. Different than the "strip" hotels. Check in desk is only 7 feet long. Outstanding staff. OK, here's the good part- you get a condo with bedroom, living room, kitchen, and bathroom with jacuzzi. 4 elevators in the main hotel. Great security. I have stayed here 21 times for 2 weeks or more. A main bus station outside, take #2, or #13 bus to Ala Moana, and Waikiki, 14 minute ride and don't have to look for a place to park (expensive). Restaurants in China town include, Little Village Noodle House, Soul DE Cuba, Lucky Belly, etc, etc. Frank S. Loves this place. Private, Classy, restaurant / bar downstairs. ALOHA ! Pool, exercise room, laundry. Bring the kids.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, get 20th floor and above up to 39. One wall is a glass window, and you can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Frank S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    88
    46
    21
    11
See reviews for
30
61
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Holualoa, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recommend rooms in the Aston managed pool. Owner-managed may offer lower rates, but come with variable standards.
Views vary.
Very convenient to downtown business locations, restaurants and public transportation, obviating need for car rental.
Booking directly through Aston has always given us the best rates.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohrab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sorab D,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Aston is wonderfully convenient if you'll be catching a cruise ship or doing business in this downtown business district. The area is far removed from most other places of interest and noteworthy restaurants. The neighborhood is rather old and seedy, with many closed businesses. At night it becomes a bit eerie, and homeless folks abound. While older and in need of some updating, the rooms are large and reasonable comfortable. While not cheap, the prices are significantly less than the newer hotels in the touristy areas. The mini-kitchen is convenient if you care to breakfast in your room or bring in your food. The so-called ocean view rooms offer far more views of nearby tall buildings than ocean. Again, a great deal if you're heading to the cruise port; otherwise, look to hotels even further from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear SharkFlorida_USA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We needed accomodations close to Queens Hospital as my wife was discharged recovering from open heart surgery. They provided us with a corporate rate and even upgraded the room to include a kitchen, which was truly appreciated. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the hospital and a close walk to restaurants at the pier. The room was spacious and provided floor to ceiling views. Parking was onsite and reasonable for being downtown. Numerous restaurants nearby for lunch.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Karen W,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want to avoid big check in lobbies, the Waikiki traffic and bodies, then this is the choice of many locals who live in Hawaii. Located squarely in the downtown business district and one block from Chinatown, tons of ethnic eateries, bars, nightclubs, art galleries, then this is for you. There is a good restaurant/bar in the lobby, paid parking, pool area, kitchenettes, and walking distance to bus stops, Aloha Tower Marketplace, and interesting Chinatown shopping. Easy to get to airport and everywhere else. The units are all individually owned, and each is differently furnished, but they are all comfortable and clean. Did I mention the outstanding views?? Beach Bum Cafe and Starbucks right out the front door. Just can't get any better!

Room Tip: when you check in, just ask for an upgraded room or ocean front view. If they have room, you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapioleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear kapioleilani,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean View, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Executive Centre Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the business district in Oahu. We were here for a business training being held right next door. So needless to say it was more than convenient with parking and all. Walking distance to many eateries & shops. The rooms were spacious and equipped with kitchenette's that I'm sure would be of great convenience to those on a longer business trip. The first room we were placed in was not to our satisfaction as it was not what we had reserved. We reserved a room with two beds with an extra roll-away. What we walked into was a room with a separate bedroom (one bed) and two roll-away's in the living room. It also smelled moldy upon first entering the room. We called down to the front desk to have them find us a more suitable room which they did within 5-10 minutes. Overall it was a good stay. Awesome views from the 31st floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tammy S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a large junior suite for two days prior to going on a cruise. The location is ideal for cruising because it is a short hop from the airport to the hotel, and a short hop from the hotel to the cruise port.

The staff is outstanding; the rooms are clean, large, and have great views. We stayed prior to our cruise and after. On our return, we were upgraded to a huge suite with a washer and dryer, so we got a lot of stuff done that we would have had to do at home.

Staff is helpful and friendly, printing out boarding passes, calling taxis. In general, a perfect hotel.

This hotel is NOT in Waikiki, which is why it is somewhat less expensive than the resort hotels -- it is patently a business hotel, and it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mfortino2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear mfortino2000,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Ala Moana Hotel
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#15 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Property: Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Address: 1088 Bishop St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813-3141 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspaper and business center, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing