We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great alternative to airport motels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for a night after flying in late and before moving into a rental on Windward side of Oahu. This was far better than staying at the airport area motels (which we did once before). It's an easy taxi ride ($30) from HNL and our studio apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable night's rest - including plenty of space for all our luggage.

Chinatown has several late night restaurants that are less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The area is filled with colorful characters but we felt quite safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Human 44,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Most folks stay in Waikiki, close to the beach, tourist attractions, restaurants. I stay at the Aston, and there's more than 1. On Bishop St. right on the edge of China town. I am diabetic, so I eat a lot of Asian food, much healthier for me. There is ample parking on about 10 floors of a high rise garage with elevators to the hotel lobby. Different than the "strip" hotels. Check in desk is only 7 feet long. Outstanding staff. OK, here's the good part- you get a condo with bedroom, living room, kitchen, and bathroom with jacuzzi. 4 elevators in the main hotel. Great security. I have stayed here 21 times for 2 weeks or more. A main bus station outside, take #2, or #13 bus to Ala Moana, and Waikiki, 14 minute ride and don't have to look for a place to park (expensive). Restaurants in China town include, Little Village Noodle House, Soul DE Cuba, Lucky Belly, etc, etc. Frank S. Loves this place. Private, Classy, restaurant / bar downstairs. ALOHA ! Pool, exercise room, laundry. Bring the kids.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, get 20th floor and above up to 39. One wall is a glass window, and you can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Frank S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recommend rooms in the Aston managed pool. Owner-managed may offer lower rates, but come with variable standards.
Views vary.
Very convenient to downtown business locations, restaurants and public transportation, obviating need for car rental.
Booking directly through Aston has always given us the best rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohrab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sorab D,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Aston is wonderfully convenient if you'll be catching a cruise ship or doing business in this downtown business district. The area is far removed from most other places of interest and noteworthy restaurants. The neighborhood is rather old and seedy, with many closed businesses. At night it becomes a bit eerie, and homeless folks abound. While older and in need of some updating, the rooms are large and reasonable comfortable. While not cheap, the prices are significantly less than the newer hotels in the touristy areas. The mini-kitchen is convenient if you care to breakfast in your room or bring in your food. The so-called ocean view rooms offer far more views of nearby tall buildings than ocean. Again, a great deal if you're heading to the cruise port; otherwise, look to hotels even further from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharkFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear SharkFlorida_USA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We needed accomodations close to Queens Hospital as my wife was discharged recovering from open heart surgery. They provided us with a corporate rate and even upgraded the room to include a kitchen, which was truly appreciated. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the hospital and a close walk to restaurants at the pier. The room was spacious and provided floor to ceiling views. Parking was onsite and reasonable for being downtown. Numerous restaurants nearby for lunch.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Karen W,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want to avoid big check in lobbies, the Waikiki traffic and bodies, then this is the choice of many locals who live in Hawaii. Located squarely in the downtown business district and one block from Chinatown, tons of ethnic eateries, bars, nightclubs, art galleries, then this is for you. There is a good restaurant/bar in the lobby, paid parking, pool area, kitchenettes, and walking distance to bus stops, Aloha Tower Marketplace, and interesting Chinatown shopping. Easy to get to airport and everywhere else. The units are all individually owned, and each is differently furnished, but they are all comfortable and clean. Did I mention the outstanding views?? Beach Bum Cafe and Starbucks right out the front door. Just can't get any better!

Room Tip: when you check in, just ask for an upgraded room or ocean front view. If they have room, you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapioleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear kapioleilani,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Executive Centre Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the business district in Oahu. We were here for a business training being held right next door. So needless to say it was more than convenient with parking and all. Walking distance to many eateries & shops. The rooms were spacious and equipped with kitchenette's that I'm sure would be of great convenience to those on a longer business trip. The first room we were placed in was not to our satisfaction as it was not what we had reserved. We reserved a room with two beds with an extra roll-away. What we walked into was a room with a separate bedroom (one bed) and two roll-away's in the living room. It also smelled moldy upon first entering the room. We called down to the front desk to have them find us a more suitable room which they did within 5-10 minutes. Overall it was a good stay. Awesome views from the 31st floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Tammy S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
508 reviews
2.6 mi away
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
2.8 mi away
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
638 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aqua Oasis
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Address: 1088 Bishop St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813-3141 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: £145 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspaper and business center, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing