We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Ranked #65 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The awesome thing about this hotel is the location. It is centrally located and close to a lot of great restaurants in Chinatown. We had a fantastic view of the harbor and the city. I appreciate the cleanliness of this hotel with its spacious rooms. The only thing I was disappointed in was having to pay for parking daily in their own hotel garage. All in all though, we enjoyed our stay and will be back next time we are in Honolulu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Spencer S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room with "fantistic views of the harbor and the city". And are happy that you enjoyed the great variety of Downtown restaurants with their diversity of culinary offerings.

The Downtown/Chinatown food scene is growing. One block from the hotel, there is a cuban restaurant, a french restaurant, a pizza pub, a sushi bar and a cheesecake bakery...all on the same block. And after dinner, you can simply cross the street to the historic Hawaii Theatre and enjoy a hula competition, a jazz concert, the Ms. Chinatown pagent, a broadway play or an opera.

We are extremely pleased that you had a memorable stay at the Aston Executive Centre and we hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor.com.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    88
    46
    21
    12
See reviews for
31
61
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

First off, the cab drivers don't know where this place is so tell them "the corner of Bishop and Hotel street." It is away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but there are plenty of city buses (#8-$2.50 cash) to take you there. Surrounded by plenty of locals restaurants. You need to pick up breakfast items for your room as there is no longer a continental breakfast, so ask for a toaster. They are building a Walmart next door, so that will be convenient. The rooms do smell moldy when you first walk in. Beds are very comfortable, shower is nice, full dining room table with computer desk and free wifi. Great coffee place in the lobby.cReally, really quiet. Go downstairs on the escalator to find the lobby. There is a pool, but it feels like being in an apartment complex. This is really a business hotel, great for catching a cruise ship or overnight stay for the airport, or if you need to be downtown for business. Not so much a "bring the kids and hang out at the beach" place for vacation.

Room Tip: Get a harbor facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sailmedic ,

As a well traveled contributor to tripadvisor.com, we appreciate the great review of our hotel!

We agree that the hotel is centrally located, quiet and does not have the impersonal feel of a hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the fully furnished room, comfortable bedding and free WI-FI. The area around the Aston Executive Centre is growing. As you mentioned, a new Walmart will be opening soon next door and a Wallgreens is being added, just across the street from CVS. There is a wonderful selection of island coffees served at Beach Bum Cafe, brewed from coffee beans grown in different parts of each of the Hawaiian islands and the hotel is "surrounded by plenty of locals restaurants"..

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel smells like mold and wet. I have an allergy for the mold, I couldn't stop coughing. I asked the air purifier, but the humidifier was delivered.
The room was suites but very dirty and dark.
The bath room was awful.
I will never go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Aloha G G,

I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations.

The hotel management team physically checked your room today and did not find the conditions you described in your posting.

We do care very much about our guests and their comfort. We wished that you contacted the hotel staff or management about your dissatisfaction during your one night stay. We would done all that we can to assist in improving your experience, even if that meant finding you alternate accommodations. We want your time in Hawaii to be all that you expected it to be.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Aston Executive Centre.

Best regards,

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I just spent a few nights at the Executive center in downtown Honolulu as a short stop over on our way to Kauai. My husband squeezed a work meeting in our vacation so we opted for this location vs. Waikiki and I'm so glad we did! The hotel is centrally located in Honolulu city and was a short 15 minute cab ride from the airport and about the same to Waikiki. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished and had great views. We were able to walk each morning to China Town and buy all kinds of exotic fruits and other Hawaiian products (our unit had a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator). We also loved the coffee shop at the top of the lobby entrance with coffee varieties from all the Hawaiian islands. The staff was very friendly and had great suggestions for all kinds of sights and activities within walking distance and we really enjoyed the interesting historic/colonial architecture of the city buildings. Overall, for the price we paid and the convenient access to so many of Honolulu's sights I would give this hotel 5 stars for the value. We were able to do so many things in the 2.5 days we spent in Honolulu, including surfing at Waikiki beach! We were relieved to have some distance from the main touristy areas but happy to be a short cab ride away. We will be back.

Room Tip: I was told by the staff that there are various floor plans and some are small like a typical hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaJacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear SeaJacque,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

While there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, for the price I was expecting a little more. There are a few odd features which I think are largely associated with the fact that the building the hotel is in is a mixture of condominiums that people live in and hotel rooms. So each floor is a mix of both and the rooms are configured a little oddly for a hotel room as a result. When you open the door to your room there is a very small galley like kitchen with a cooker, fridge and microwave which is handy, but there's no kettle and no toaster, so you end up boiling water in a saucepan and toasting toast in a fry pan. Coming from a country where tea is drunk as often as coffee, this seemed a little odd, but nothing you couldn't get around. There is then this long room connecting the kitchen area with the bedroom, with a desk in one corner. So other than the desk it's a rather large empty space which you end up not utilsing at all. The bedroom however has floor to ceiling windows and mine had the most amazing views out over the harbour. There's very little noise travel from other rooms, which is a high priority for me, so big ticks there. I didn't use the pool on site, but there is a restaurant/bar on the same floor as the lobby. The other odd thing about the hotel is that you go down a set of escalators to get to the lobby, only to get into the lift and go up to your room. Again, not a big deal, but just a little odd. Staff are friendly and efficient and happy to help. The hotel is close to chinatown so there's lots of small restaurants, take aways, small bars etc close by. All in all, as an option for someone on business and needing to be in the downtown area, this is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Higher is better - you get the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chasingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear chasingfish,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

The Aston Executive Centre is a condo-hotel therefore it is a nice mix of residents and hotel guests that gives the building a homey feeling versus a cold impersonal feel of a hotel. You will find, people living in the building are friendly and helpful.

And if you require a toaster, tea pot, blender, DVD player, etc., please contact the Housekeeping Department as they have these items available for our guests use, at no charge.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Aston Executive for the weekend of our wedding, not as our honeymoon but as someplace convenient to the venue and reception site, as well as our best man happens to live in the apartments in the building. Didn't really get to use the amenities. Overall, everyone on the staff is nice. It's really more of a 3 on a rating of the hotel itself but the view is great, the location is fabulous for those that need downtown access (business or personal) and they upgraded us free based off our military booking for our wedding and our view was ridiculous! Either way, it was a positive experience. Though it isn't someplace I would book regularly, I would stay there again based on our experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZeeGee808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear ZeeGee808,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

we stayed here for a week 3/18-3/25. everything was perfect. Excellent view of Pearl Harbor and the Waianae mountains from the 38th floor. Full kitchen saved us hundreds of dollars. This hotel and its parking structure feels very safe and secure. A lot of security personnel but we didn't feel overwhelmed by the staff. they were attentive yet not intrusive. Do not choose this hotel if you are into the touristy part of Oahu.

Room Tip: look for the higher floors 34 and up, units ending in 03-07 definitely have an awesome view. 06 unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n8_n_xtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonEXCGM, General Manager at Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear n8_n_xtina,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Clem

If anyone has any questions or concerns about our hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at clem.lagundimao@astonhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel

Property: Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Address: 1088 Bishop St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813-3141 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Executive Centre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Downtown Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Honolulu's financial district, near government offices, business and dining. With complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspaper and business center, this property is fully equipped with all the amenities for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii
Resortquest Honolulu
Aston At The Executive Centre Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing