We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We just got back from a week in Oahu and stayed here at the WPH. I cant say enough for this hotel. Close to everything from the beach to shopping to restaurants. The staff was amazing and patient, rooms clean and cool and quiet. A special thanks to Lisa at the front desk and to Todd at the concierge desk. You both were so helpful, kind and courteous. We will be back to stay with you. Thanks again for making our stay so pleasant....Lew and Joyce Young

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyforluck68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    664
    215
    62
    41
See reviews for
404
645
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a great hotel for the price, and is in a very central position, being just a short stroll to all the shops and excitement of Waikiki. The hotel is very clean and the service is friendly and attentive. The girls at the front desk were more than happy to help with our enquiries.

The location here is really the winning feature of this hotel. If you're looking for a 'resort' holiday then I would stay elsewhere. Whilst there is a pool area, it doesn't really have a vibe about it. The beach (if you could really call this little strip of sand that) is just over the road, but it's only tiny.

We had an ocean front deluxe room on the 14th floor and it was great. No complaints about space at all. I would definitely stay here again.

There were only 2 negatives that I can point out: 1. Wifi is only available in the lobby. This is extremely annoying and quite frankly, it just seems unprofessional. This should definitely be rectified!; and 2. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. You can't even make your own toast! It is predominantly aimed at Japanese tourists, so expect miso soup not bacon. Having breakfast in the Nobu restaurant also detracts away from Nobu itself, so we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We loved the location, the room was nice and clean, bathroom was comfortable and the shower was lovely. The downside was the constant beeping of trucks pulling into the lane way behind the hotel anywhere from 2am onward....it was noisy! It wasnt just a one off it happened every night/morning. The hotel in general was noisy.

But besides the noise, the location, price, service and overall feel was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

What a fantastic room. This hotel is technically not beach front however cross one street and you are there. A closer walk than some of the beachfront properties in the area. The 8th floor is the place to stay. You don't have an over the top view on this floor but the private lanai was almost as big as the room. You also have direct access to the pool, fitness center, a huge Parc Lanai, and Guest Laundry on this floor. This is my new must stay place when in Waikiki. Well worth the price.Two thumbs up

Room Tip: 8th floor oceanside for a fantastic lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stocway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pico Rivera, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Originally, we booked a normal room through hotwire and were facing downtown Honolulu...which was nice. The next morning on our way out for the day we saw through one of the rooms which was being made up by housekeeping and were completely blown away by the view. So, before leaving the hotel that morning we paid an extra few bucks a night to upgrade to a top floor ocean front deluxe room. We were at the corner of the hotel, which provided amazing views from the balcony towards the ocean but also towards the city.

Beds were very nice with plenty of great pillows. Also had a great amount of lighting in the room which was nice when my traveling partner wanted to sleep while I read or surfed the net.

We had a rental car and parking was included, which was nice. A few dollar tip would ensure that the valet attendant was quick to return with the car...they also got to know us during the week we were there and would often be running off before we even presented the ticket stub.

Location was perfect. Very close to the main shopping district with plenty of restaurants in the area. Also a Denny's just around the corner - Denny's always has a great breakfast for just a few bucks.

Only real complaint would be that wireless internet wasn't complimentary.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra bucks to upgrade to a high floor ocean front room - well worth it. Sunset views we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wandering B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at Waikiki Parc Hotel for 5 nights in February. We arrived before the scheduled check-in time and after a long fight from Australia, were extremely happy to find our room was ready and that we were able to check-in immediately. The hotel is centrally located in Waikiki with easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. We had an ocean front room with a great view. The room itself was clean and tidy with two double beds. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby and the staff were friendly and helpful. Unlike other reviewers we did not notice any excessive street noise. I would definitely consider staying at Waikiki Parc Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed for a week in April at the Waikiki Parc. We arrived at the hotel at 8.30am and were impressed that we were able to access our rooms immediately. The staff were freindly and helpful. The free wi-fi in the hotel reception was great. Only down side is the "beep beep" noise from the delivery trucks and garbage lorries in the street outside from 5.30am. I had a partial ocean view room and could hear it even from the 14th floor with my lanai door closed, but my friend with the mountain view room could not. Maybe she is just a better sleeper than me. Earplugs fixed the problem and so I would definately stay here again. The wine mixer on Friday night is a great touch from the hotel management.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing