We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Waikiki Parc Hotel for 4 nights and we had a wonderful stay! We were originally booked at the Outrigger Waikiki, but with the pool under construction and closed, our agent suggested this hotel. The customer service is the best -- as soon as we arrived, we were treated extremely well. From free valet parking to the assistance at the desk - it doesn't get better than this place, especially for the price. We had a room on the 8th floor - extended balcony which was great, and even wine for us for our anniversary. It was nice to have a view of the ocean, so the higher the floor, the better. The pool area is nice -- small bar for a cocktail and relaxing after 3pm.

Special shout out to Hermie -- who is so happy to take care of you! So great!

Breakfast buffet was good -- 4 days gave us a different variety everyday, but with some staples to rely on. I appreciated seeing the catering to the Japanese diet and was interested in their breakfast items - though it's not what I want to eat first thing in the morning! Service there was great - very attentive and pleasant. Again, all of the people that work there are extremely helpful and pleasant - which makes a vacation that much better!

You can walk almost anywhere from here -- at night it's fun to walk around the "city" area!

Downside -- a little noisy with some construction going on and usual city noises, but you have to expect that!

Thanks to all the staff for a great stay and our travel agent for sending us there!

Room Tip: Higher floor better - 8th floor and up. 8th floor had extended balconies which we loved - plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PB6751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    654
    212
    62
    41
See reviews for
392
630
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This property an excellent value. It's in a really nice part of Waikiki, near upscale shopping. Half a block from the beach with great views of the Pacific. Nobu is on-sight, which you can't beat. Can't recommend it enough. Only downside is that there's frequent road noise (sirens) but that's the nature of Waikiki.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, and try to stay in the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustinwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

What distinguishes this hotel is that it's in the same prime location as the 4-5 star hotels but at a much cheaper price. Obviously with the lower costs its not as nice as the luxury/resort hotels. Still the rooms and services are good and if you have enough time to look around you should be able to find a good deal that includes free parking. Only has free wi-fi in the lobby. The location can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jts813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

my family and i just spent 3 nights at the waikiki parc. across the street from the beach, with very quick and easy access. spotlessly clean, really! we had ocean view rooms on the 18th floor. yes, the view was limited between the halekulani and the sheraton waikiki, but still very nice and a great way to finish up the day, looking at and listening to the ocean. our check-in was wondeful. very special recognition to wendy at the registration desk. personable, truly friendly and welcoming....she quickly and efficiently took care of the check-in process, including adding on a room, and answering all questions. her customer service was absolutely exceptional. she is a great assest to this facility. the same may be said of brenda at the front desk: incredibly helpful and friendly. the breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices and a friendly, hard working staff, ready to clear plates, offer drink refills, and answer any questions about the beach and the city. great experience! don't hestitate a minute about staying at the wph.

Room Tip: 1817 ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grtlkskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We just got back from a week in Oahu and stayed here at the WPH. I cant say enough for this hotel. Close to everything from the beach to shopping to restaurants. The staff was amazing and patient, rooms clean and cool and quiet. A special thanks to Lisa at the front desk and to Todd at the concierge desk. You both were so helpful, kind and courteous. We will be back to stay with you. Thanks again for making our stay so pleasant....Lew and Joyce Young

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyforluck68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a great hotel for the price, and is in a very central position, being just a short stroll to all the shops and excitement of Waikiki. The hotel is very clean and the service is friendly and attentive. The girls at the front desk were more than happy to help with our enquiries.

The location here is really the winning feature of this hotel. If you're looking for a 'resort' holiday then I would stay elsewhere. Whilst there is a pool area, it doesn't really have a vibe about it. The beach (if you could really call this little strip of sand that) is just over the road, but it's only tiny.

We had an ocean front deluxe room on the 14th floor and it was great. No complaints about space at all. I would definitely stay here again.

There were only 2 negatives that I can point out: 1. Wifi is only available in the lobby. This is extremely annoying and quite frankly, it just seems unprofessional. This should definitely be rectified!; and 2. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. You can't even make your own toast! It is predominantly aimed at Japanese tourists, so expect miso soup not bacon. Having breakfast in the Nobu restaurant also detracts away from Nobu itself, so we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We loved the location, the room was nice and clean, bathroom was comfortable and the shower was lovely. The downside was the constant beeping of trucks pulling into the lane way behind the hotel anywhere from 2am onward....it was noisy! It wasnt just a one off it happened every night/morning. The hotel in general was noisy.

But besides the noise, the location, price, service and overall feel was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
1,399 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Prince Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
76 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing