We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parc was a great boutique style hotel ...”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Parc was a great boutique style hotel ...”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was a long stay guest.
Loved staying here.
My room was small. But quaint and fab ocean views.
Staff were a delight.
And Nobu ... expensive, but so delicious!

Disappointingly, everything was inconsistent.
Some days received a newspaper, water and some days did not.
Breakfast was just ok.

Also as a long stay guest, i would have expected some kind of recognition, beyond the delightful Aloha from reception staff. Not much to ask, but the basics in hospitality!

All that said.
I would recommend and i would return. I like the feel of the property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas_destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    666
    216
    62
    41
See reviews for
407
647
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were delighted with every aspect of the Parc. Every employee that we encountered was sincerely committed to making our stay enjoyable. Upgrading to the Ocean view room was well worth it. The location is perfect--expecially when Kalakaua Ave. is closed for an event--you can still get to the Parc. The beach is nearby. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Our package consisted of breakfast, rental car and valet parking--the best deal in Waikiki. This is our seventh trip to Hawaii and one of the best places we have stayed. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean and the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we stayed for 7 nites early September, also stayed there last September. Great location easy access beside Sheriton to the beach, central location to shops & restaurants.
I cant handle heights so we had an 8th floor Ocean View room with a larger Lanai (balcony)
The girls at the reception, Bernie, Jaz & Kerren were excellent very helpful as was Alan at the Porters desk.
Grace who looked after our room was really friendly& helpful, did a great job.
My only grip was the pillows they were past their use by date but thats about it all the rest was really good, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Oceanview worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We were first time visitors to Honolulu and after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we settled on the PARC, great choice. When we arrived we were upgraded to a King suite, when booking we decided to splurge a bit and go with an Ocean view room, good choice and well worth the extra money to be able to look out of the room and admire the magnificent views. from the 19th floor. Room was clean and well set out, lobby modern and fresh with very helpful and happy staff who always acknowledged us as we walked past, concierge is friendly and knows Honolulu inside out, this was a great help when working out our days schedule. Although one Street back from the beach, there is a lane way that leads straight from the hotel to the beach and would be about a one minute walk, once at the beach there is a board hire kiosk and the guys working there are very helpful, you can also barter a bit on board rental prices if a regular user. This hotel is very central to everything Waikiki has to offer, plenty of shops at the doorstep, beach on the other side and friendly helpful staff, we would be staying here again when we visit Hawaii.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tezzeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with a friend back in August and it was a great hotel. The location was very central as it was a 2 minute walk (if that) to the beach and right around the corner from the Beach Walk and Main Street of Waikiki.

I'm glad I paid the extra for an ocean view room, but if you're not too fussed about that save your money. The rooms aren't all that big but perfect size for 2 people. They were modern and clean.

One thing I really enjoyed was the music wafting up to the balcony from the Halekulani each afternoon. Definitely made you feel like you're in Hawaii!! A meal at House Without A Key at the Halekulani is a must so you can experience this close up :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alecia_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

September 2012 was my first time at the Waikiki Parc Hotel. This September, my husband and I spent 5 nights there for our 40th anniversary and I couldn't be happier that we did. The Waikiki Parc is a quiet, modern, mid-sized hotel that is very close to the beach and shops. It has a very stylish lobby, attractive rooms, and a helpful and friendly staff. In addition to these 'pluses', there is free internet access and free parking (free parking in such a premier location is extremely rare). This time around, we decided to splurge and got a 19th floor corner room that overlooked the ocean. The 'upgrade' was totally worth the extra cost because my husband and I would regularly take time out from shopping, going to the beach and seeing the sights to just sit on our balcony, with a drink (from the ABC mini-supermarket just around the corner on Lewers Street) and look out to sea. The added touch of the hotel's slippers and bathrobes made us feel almost regal! Our 5-night stay was part of a very well priced, hotel package that included a mid-sized Dollar rental car with airport pick-up and return and daily breakfast.
My husband and I would like to thank the General Manager, Julie Arigo, for her exceptional kindness and thoughtfulness that made our anniversary just that much more special.
Variety may be the spice of life but I have always believed that when you are onto a good thing, stick to it. We will undoubtedly be back!

Room Tip: For the best ocean views, ask for a corner room that is on the Lewers Street side and at least the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EvelynSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Hills, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 25th wedding anniversary in july and were very impressed with every thing with this hotel from beginning to the end, nothing was to much trouble and Todd's knowledge of the island was invaluable. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,542 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing