We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Have recently returned from a week at the Parc. A fantastic hotel,a great room- my sister in law and I had a deluxe ocean view room( level 2) & every afternoon we would sit on the balcony overlooking the surf enjoying our gin & tonics. The room was spotlessly clean - thanks to our room attendant Nitz . The free buffet breakfast each morning was lovely and there was a good selection of breakfast food. We hired a car for three days and the free parking was also a pleasant surprise.
This is a very comfortable and quiet hotel very close to the beach and shops. The staff are very attentive and friendly. I will definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying again later in the year. Thanks to the staff of the Hotel again for making our stay such a relaxing & pleasant one.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on level 22. Unreal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I am so pleased to hear your overrall positive review of the Parc! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your satisfaction with the room, the staff, the breakfast , the location, the breakfast and one of our most popular offering with the majority of our packages....complimentary parking! We look forward to welcoming your return visit!

Warmest regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Waikiki Parc hotel is a very short walk to the beach (2 or 3 minutes) and is in a great location close to shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself houses a Nobu restaurant (a wee bit pricey for us) and accompanying bar which are both highly rated. Our room was a reasonable size, modern and clean with a nice view of the mountains and city below. We found the staff friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vontoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you so much for the positive comments on your recent visit to the Parc! The location of the hotel is probably one of the best features of the hotel and I'm glad you found that to be true! We have received favorable reviews of our signature restaurant, Nobu Waikiki, and although you may have thought it a wee bit pricey, I do hope you found the menu to be quite unique and good. Glad you enjoyed your accommodations and most especially, it's good to know that the staff impressed you. We hope you consider the Parc again when you return to visit Waikiki.

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The room is modern, comfortable and clean. To have free parking is definitely a plus if you are renting a car. The hotel is within a walking distance to the beach, as well as high end luxury boutique and brand name shops. The staff is friendly and having access to Nobu restaurant in the building is a heaven for sushi lovers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachghim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I am a sushi lover, too! Glad you enjoyed the Nobu experience! We appreciate the time you took to comment on your visit and hope you'll return again soon.

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This boutique hotel has a perfect location just behind Halekulani. It's not very luxurious but comfortable and the rooms have great views of the ocean. I also love the Nobu restaurant being on the ground floor, and countless restos and shops on trendy Beach Walk just around the corner. Since we had a rented car, the free parking was an advantage (hotels around Waikiki charge $30/day for parking!). The staff were also very pleasant and accommodating, particularly the guest manager Janette who sent us special anniversary messages and gifts and the concierge guy was so helpful with sightseeing tour recommendations, even helping me send a package to California! Service is top notch in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors as the street noise can be heard on lower floors. The ocean view rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

It is always so nice to hear when our staff have made a positive impression on our guests! Your kind remarks of Janette and our concierge, Todd, will surely be relayed to them. Our location and complimentary parking have been well-received by our visitors and it's good to know these attributes also made your vacation a memorable one. Thank you!

Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 based on recommendations from friends. We knew what we were getting when we booked. Reasonable prices (compared to some of the hotels surrounding), great location (close to the beach as well as the main road/shops, etc).
This is a great place to base yourself and to explore what Waikiki has to offer. The pool was fine for a dip to cool down and to have a drink from the bar situated in the pool area. It wasn't that busy (more than likely as it was on the 8th floor surrounded by buildings, but we still enjoyed it).
Didn't eat at Nobu as we preferred to go around exploring some of the eateries close by.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for people who want a great location and decent rooms, facilities, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ikitasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Nice to know you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for the great recommendation and we do hope to welcome you back again soon!!
Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here in January with 2 adults and 4 teens. If you are looking for the classic resort style hotel with fancy pool and outside areas, this is not for you as it is 1 block back from the beach front. The pool is 4 feet deep and on the 8th floor so very limited space around it as well as always being very windy. The gym facilities were lacking as it is basically a hotel room size with a few pieces of equipment in it, which at least one treadmill never worked for the whole 6 days of our stay. The pool and gym are closed at 8pm every night so get in early. The location is good for basing yourself from and exploring other attractions in Waikiki with plenty of shops and restaurants withing close walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were average in size and condition which also describes the bathrooms. if you are looking for the dream Hawaii holiday hotel i suggest you select one of the hotels on the beach front. Our room included breakfast each morning which we used on the first day, after waiting for 20 minutes to be called for a table we decided it was easier to go outside and pay for better facilites and service. There is a Nobu restaurant as part of the downstairs area of the hotel which has a bar and dining area, but the hotel did not have any other facilities for entertainment. Our time here was OK, but that is all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Comments with regards to our guests' visits at the Parc are very important to us, whether positive or constructive. We appreciate knowing your thoughts on our pool and fitness facilities, as well as our breakfast service. This has been brought to the attention of appropriate personnel for follow up. Additionally, we will surely take this into consideration with our continued plans for refurbishments and renovations. I am happy to know that the location of the hotel worked well for you and that the staff's service met your expectations. It is our hope that as we move forward with progress, you will reconsider the Parc again for a future visit to Oahu.
Sincerely,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel has beach access right across the street. Easy to get to the beach, shopping and great restaurants. We had a room on the 18th floor, it was modern and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. We were afforded room signing privileges across the street at the Halekulani. I would recommend this hotel to business, friends, couples and solo travelers. Nobu restaurant is located right in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Cathy, many thanks for the positive review of your stay with us! We appreciate you recommending the Parc to others and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,122 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
273 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £187 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing