We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, location, staff, cleanliness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent value, location, staff, cleanliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the sister hotel to what I think is the best hotel in Honolulu, the Halekulani. The hotels are Japanese owned and both benefit from what I felt was a Japanese attention to detail--also both have very beautiful, clean, tile in the bathrooms. If the Halekulani is a Lexus, this is the basic Camry. Reliable, clean, great value if smaller and less stylish. It reminded me of a basic Hyatt or Kimpton hotel, but with a bit more personality with perks like Nobu and the ability to charge meals enjoyed at the Halekulani to your room.
The two drawbacks I noticed compared with the Halekulani, were the bed pillows aren't down and the pool isn't as nice. It's also a different smaller property, but at 1/2 the price (or less), it's a great option. I'm very happy with these two hotels and would highly recommend either depending on what sort of trip you're planning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Glad you found our best selling points to meet your expectations (i.e. good value, location, staff and cleanliness) during your recent visit with us! Thank you for the nice review and we do hope you will return.

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    640
    212
    62
    41
See reviews for
390
612
105
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Reading all these great reviews made me book this hotel.

Well I was not disappointed , everything that has been said about this is true. Great room , great location , great food and the staff are awesome and I mean AWESOME.

I loved that the room was light and bright didn't feel like a normal closed in hotel room. The whole ambience of this hotel is boutique and is such a breath of fresh air from the moment you walk in.

The fact that the staff stopped what they were doing and took the time to say hello (even calling us by our name) every time we walked past goes along way in my book - a great feel hotel - well done and we will be back !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on visit! It is good to know that we met your expectations and always nice to hear that the staff made such a positive impact on your vacation. This will surely be shared with them. We are happy you already know you will return to the Parc on your next visit!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

After a friend of mine got wind of the fact that my partner and I were planning a trip to Hawaii back in October 2012, she insisted that we take her advice and stay at the Waikiki Parc. From making the reservation right until we left the hotel - the whole experience was flawless. The hotel is in the perfect location - right opposite the beach. The beach is a little more secluded than up the road - which means more privacy and less craziness. Its located right near all the restauants, shops, bars etc.The area the hotel is walkable to everything you need it to be - yet still feels a little hidden which is a lovely mix - especially for couples and families who crave a little bit of privacy and relaxation. You couldnt pick a better spot.

If you are lucky enough to be able to get yourself a oceanview room, you will not be disappointed. The view is second to none - The sunsets you get to witness from that balcony are something that will take your breath away! I was lucky enough to have my (now husband) propose to me on that balcony and I will treasure that moment forever.

The rooms themselves are very fresh and extremely clean. But the main standout for me was how modern the hotels decor felt. This is something that many Hawaiian hotels lack. The food, service and staff and outstanding. They make the effort to get to know you and are extremely friendly. This was evident when we returned for our honeymoon and the staff welcomed us back with a little hamper of food and wine to congratulate us on our wedding.

As a travel agent myself, I have a very high standard of what a hotel should be. I am constantly sending my clients to the Parc and it is yet to disappoint. I look forward to my next trip back to this little piece of paradise.

Jessica Lyster

Room Tip: pay the little bit extra and get a room with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JESSICA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Jessica, all I can say is Wow, thank you so much for such a wonderful review of the Parc! It is so nice to know that your experiences as a guest at the hotel have always met your expectations and that you have special memories associated with your visit. Even more gratifying is knowing that you are a loyal supporter of the hotel and have recommended us to others. We appreciate your commendations and welcome your return visit!

With appreciation,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

View of the ocean, quiet, clean, friendly, great breakfast , fantastic Sushi restaurant -( pricey but well worth it )and multitude of shops and other restaurants close as well as reasonable cost for Waikiki ...I would stay again for sure. If you like the mega resort and constant party atmosphere and tons of kids around right in your hotel it may not be what you want.

Room Tip: I think an ocean view is worhwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Glad to know that everything we strive to achieve met your expectations! Please do come back to the Parc on your next visit to Oahu!

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been coming to Honolulu since we went on our honeymoon on 2007. We have stayed at different hotels ranging from 5 star to 4 star hotels in Waikiki. For the last 3 visits we have stayed at the Waikiki Parc Hotel, very clean, comfortable, quiet, location, free parking(heaps of car spots), staff very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Higher levels for peaceful night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golden8oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Parc! We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to make a positive impression on you with all your future visits.

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Might not be on the beach but it sure is close enough!!! The sister property has beach access and that was perfect for us. It is also in surrounded by plenty to do. (Shopping and places to eat were bountiful!) The hotel itself is pretty small but exactly what I think of when i hear "boutique". Our Mountain View room has a beautiful view and was well kept. Housekeeping and concierge were the friendlier of the staff. Nobu's sushi is TO DIE FOR! Overall, you are paying for location. Which in my opinion, is a good one... :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
So glad to hear that the location of the hotel was what made the visit worthwhile! This is one of our biggest selling points. Also nice to know that what you look for in a boutique hotel was found at the Parc. Thank you and we do hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was our second time staying at the Waikiki Parc hotel. The location is definitely a highlight for the Waikiki Parc hotel. It's half a block from Waikiki Beach and within walking distance of numerous cafes, restaurants and shopping. Wireless is free and parking is reasonable ($20/day). Access to the parking structure is very easy via Saratoga Rd and Kalia Rd.
The rooms are somewhat small, maybe 350 sq ft, but are comfortable and clean. It's a bit cramped with two full sized beds. We had an ocean facing room on the 16th floor with a nice little lanai with a beautiful view. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is located on the 8th floor and makes for a nice, private lounging area.
The only complaint I have is the noise from the garbage trucks at 5:30 AM every morning. Each day, I awoke to the beep beep beeping sounds of garbage trucks backing up on Kalia Rd.
Overall, I think it's a pretty good value. I booked through Expedia and received a bit of a discount as compared to booking directly.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are wonderful, but expect a bit of noise from the road/alleyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaybee_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that your overall visit was a positive one. Please consider the Parc again if you should have another opportunity to return to our beautiful island of Oahu!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing