We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location at an affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location at an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is very good in second block of hotels from the Waikiki beach. Also very close to several high level shopping malls and restaurants. We enjoyed the cool functional style of the reception and the rooms. The hotel rooms may be regarded as small, but worked well for us. Reception staffs were very friendly. Breakfast reasonable and very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GEM_reiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Glad you found the hotel's location and your overall visit enjoyable! Please consider the Parc again when you return to Oahu!

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    640
    212
    62
    41
See reviews for
390
612
105
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights in a Deluxe Ocean View which was lovely. Rooms are a decent size and comfortably decorated with lovely wooden shutters. Views amazing and staff are fabulous and always happy to help.

A little noisy with truck deliveries to hotel next door, but nothing a pair of ear plugs didn't fix. The hotel itself was very quiet with little to no hall way noise.

The location is perfect with everything you need just a short stroll away. Denny's diner on the corner is great for breakfast and the cheesecake factory on the main strip wonderful for lunch/dinner.

We hired a car which is a must do and the hotel has parking attached so very convenient indeed.

A must stay and we will be back!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the nice review, Clinton! Happy to hear you found the room and its view to your liking. The plantation shutter doors do help to make brighten up the room and adds a touch of Hawaiiana to the room so good to know you appreciated that feature. We feel the best thing about the Parc is our location and our staff. Your commendations of our team will surely be relayed. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in Aug/Sep 2013 and what a great place. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast dishes on offer were just to die for and then a short walk to either the beach or shopping. Very central to everything. Hope to stay again soon. Everyone should stay here.

Michael & Joy

Room Tip: Rooms with a beach view or mountain view were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Joy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your visit! Glad you enjoyed your overall stay and we do look forward to welcoming you and your husband, Michael, back again soon!

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We usually travel in Asia, so apart from cheap airfares to Honolulu, Hawaii is expensive! We are so glad we booked Waikiki Parc. The location is perfect. 2 min walk to the beach from the back door. Next door to The Sheraton, which is massive and close to ABC stores for food and drink, restaurants and shopping. For Aussies think Gold Coast when it comes to Waikiki. The Parc was exactly as pictured. I emailed ahead re our early flight arrival and high floor room request, they were very quick to respond. On arrival we were able to use the shower room, leave our luggage and they called us by 1130 am to say our room was ready...check in is 3pm...so I was impressed. We booked a deluxe mountain view. We were on the 20th floor. It does look out over the mountains but also the Sheratons parking lot. The view from the sea view rooms is stunning and they have the larger Lanais. If you can afford it , you will enjoy the view. The rooms are not huge, but enough room for a king and a rollaway. The beds are very comfortable, you do hear sirens and some traffic noise, but it's a city. Request a higher floor.They are modern and clean and a nice change from the Hawaii, Gilligan's Island look. You can only stand on the Lanai in the mountain view rooms. Our booking included free valet parking as we hired a car for part of our Waikiki stay and for the rest of the holiday on the North Shore. Our Package did not include breakfast. We were given a 25% discount voucher on arrival however At $17 per person we chose to get supplies from the ABC shop for breakfast and most lunches. The pool is on the 8th floor. We often had it to ourselves. There are no umbrellas so it can get pretty hot. It's a far cry from the Sheratons pools , however they get charged a daily $30-$40 resort fee on top their booking. All staff were friendly. The AC is freezing in the entrance and we noticed a slight musty smell...however once in the foyer and rooms it was fine. For the location and price, I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Higher floors. Sea view if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaB30071963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Lisa, thank you for the positive feedback on your recent visit here at the Parc! Good to know you enjoyed the location, the staff, the room, and the convenience of free parking. One of our biggest selling points is the fact that we do not charge a resort fee so it's nice that you recognized that. Please consider the hotel again when you return to Oahu.

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Special thanks to Bernice, Ron, Cathereen,Nora,Toshi & all of the valets for making our visit so pleasant and comfortable! We stayed for 9 nights during early May. The hotel was extremely comfortable, cool and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and supportive. Low to no noise from adjacent rooms, slight city noise from below but nothing loud enough to be disruptive. We didn't take advantage of our Waikiki Parc signing privileges at Halekulani, perhaps next time! The room was high enough up (room 1718) so the city sounds were not a bother, and afforded a beautiful ocean view. Elevators ( there are three so never a long wait) were fast and clean as well. Lobby spotless and gleaming. Our room was kept immaculate and even included a personalized note from our wonderful housekeeper. Beautiful glass art displayed in the entrance, cool lights that change color. All staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was wonderful, safe and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet included both American style and Japanese style breakfast foods. Very helpful concierge. If you stay in Waikiki, this is a great place to be.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter. Try the breakfast buffet at Nobu, it's very reasonable for Waikiki and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Samantha, wow, thanks for the great review of the Parc! It is especially gratifying to know that the efforts we put in to extend service that goes beyond our guests' expectations has been met. We will be sure to relay your commendations of the staff to all as they will be most appreciative to hear!

Hope to welcome you back again soon....

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was clean & tidy and the staff were friendly. As per all hotels in Honolulu, don't expect much in terms of the star ratings (as it is never what they say it is). Fantastic location, small bathroom. We had friends stay in the apartments at the back (no ocean views) and they were noisy because of the adjacent car parks, however we had a front unit (ocean views) and had no trouble with noise.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SisterPurple1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Nice to hear that you enjoyed your room at the Parc! Also always good to hear that the staff was a positive remembrance of your visit with us. Please do come back when you have another opportunity!!

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the sister hotel to what I think is the best hotel in Honolulu, the Halekulani. The hotels are Japanese owned and both benefit from what I felt was a Japanese attention to detail--also both have very beautiful, clean, tile in the bathrooms. If the Halekulani is a Lexus, this is the basic Camry. Reliable, clean, great value if smaller and less stylish. It reminded me of a basic Hyatt or Kimpton hotel, but with a bit more personality with perks like Nobu and the ability to charge meals enjoyed at the Halekulani to your room.
The two drawbacks I noticed compared with the Halekulani, were the bed pillows aren't down and the pool isn't as nice. It's also a different smaller property, but at 1/2 the price (or less), it's a great option. I'm very happy with these two hotels and would highly recommend either depending on what sort of trip you're planning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Glad you found our best selling points to meet your expectations (i.e. good value, location, staff and cleanliness) during your recent visit with us! Thank you for the nice review and we do hope you will return.

Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing