We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly helpful staff”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for six nights with my daughter 2 weeks ago. Loved the hotel and the great service by staff. We got an upgraded oceanview room which was amazing. Loved the fact that this hotel is so central to all the shopping and so close to the beach. Felt like we were treated like family. Will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diandmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at the Parc! We are fortunate to be located near to most everything our guests come to Waikiki for....the beach, the shops, the dining and great sights not to far from the hotel. Good to know you were so comfortable that it made you feel like a part of our ohana (family)! We like hearing this!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon....

Julie Arigo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    654
    212
    62
    41
See reviews for
392
630
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

If I could give a 10 I would. Great property, great staff, great view, great room!
Loved this place and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Can't fault it in anyway.
Clean and very friendly but the best two things were the location and the stunning view.
You just get a good ocean view cause it's a picture perfect view worth waking up to every morning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elnaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Wow, a 10+?!? Thank you so very much for your review! This is what we strive to achieve and it is always gratifying when we hear such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to your return!!

Regards,
Julie Arigo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just love this hotel. Just returned from staying at the "Parc" and it always measures up. Great location with tremendous staff. Rooms are adequate and are a good size. They have computers in the Concierge and office area for guest use (free). I will certainly stay here on my next visit to Oahu.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dm8Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We certainly appreciate your continued return visits to the Parc! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your fifth visit!

Warm regards,
Julie Arigo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of our trip. I believe you get what you pay for, but is it that difficult to smile and be polite?

We stayed during the hurricane warning and had to add an additional night due to a cancelled flight. Front desk staff very unsupportive and rude. Providing little information or guidance. It almost looked as though it was too much effort to respond to my questions.

Have just noticed charges to my credit card after we fixed the bill with cash?!?

I will not recommend nor return to this hotel all due to the front desk service.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AKW555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that your overall visit here at the Parc did not meet your expectations. We have always strived to excel in guest service and find it disappointing that we failed during your stay. This will be addressed to ensure consistency in meeting our company standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to follow up on the concern with regards to your billing. If you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for assistance.

Sincerely,
Julie Arigo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was extremely happy to spend our time at the waikiki parc hotel.
Unfortunately due to the recent hurricane it was cut short. The hotel staff members were kind, helpful and accommodating considering the circumstances we were under. They did all they could to make sure we were happy and able to get to our next location safely.
The location is amazing right on the strip and we had amazing views of the mountains. I would definately stay here again without hesitation and recommend my friends to do the same

Room Tip: I asked for a room with the mountain view- spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perri1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a nice feedback of your stay with us. It's too bad it was cut short as a result of the weather and good to know you got to your next destination safely. We certainly hope you will be back to experience a longer visit.

Sincerely,
Julie Arigo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for a few days of our honeymoon during our stop in Oahu. They are exactly what they portray themselves to be, a boutique hotel in a great location. It's situated a block off of the beach with easy access to the amazing shopping and eating district that Waikiki Beach is famous for. The rooms are basic, but for our needs, more than adequate. Since we were just arriving from six days of relaxation in Bora Bora, we were excited to have some action and do some site seeing.

We did not have any noise problems or issues with the showers. The first room they put us in had a broken air conditioner but they promptly moved us to another room. The hallways are not air conditioned, which after a long day at Pearl Harbor and hiking Diamond Head, was a little uncomfortable but it's not a long walk from the elevator to your room.

They were kind enough to leave us some delicious Honolulu shortbread cookies and a congratulations letter for our honeymoon which was a very nice touch.

The valet staff was great, always quick to get your vehicle and had towels ready for us when we were heading to the North Shore. They also covered our parking (normally $35/day for valet) which was a great surprise when we went to check out.

Overall, a nice place to use as a base for seeing all that Oahu has to offer.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room which was fine since we did not spend much time in the room during the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Steve. We are glad you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us at the Parc! Sorry to hear you had some challenges with the air conditioning system in your room and glad we were able to move you to another room that corrected the situation. The location of the hotel is prime and it looks like you enjoyed the convenience of being around everything. We will pass on your commendation of the valets and happy you found the free parking program a perk to your stay.

Hope to welcome you back again!
Regards,
Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My Brother recommended this hotel to me when he was there earlier this year.
We stayed 4 nights (plus 1 extra) on our way to Seattle then 2 nights on the way back.
Unfortunately I got sick of the first stage of our holiday and ended up going to hospital twice during this time. The Staff at the Hotel were wonderful catering to my needs and calling cabs, explaining to the cab drivers where I needed to go. Not nice to be sick on holiday but especially in a foreign country with no idea which way to turn!
On or return we got a lovely box of chocolates to welcome us back.
Such lovely touches.
Breakfast was lovely, something different everyday, very fresh, lovely juices and once again friendly people everywhere at Waikiki Parc Hotel.
Rooms slightly on the small side but when you are in such a beautiful place all you want is somewhere to put your head down, but everything is catered for in your room.
Pool area was brilliant, lovely to enjoy a bit of R & R.
Thanks to all of the staff here and the friendly faces at Reception. I can't remember the lady's name there but she was most helpful and very concerned for me, I am sure she will know who she is!

Room Tip: The rooms that face towards to water have larger balcony's, so if I went back I think I would li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jra0720, General Manager at Waikiki Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you to your brother for recommending the Parc to you! We are sorry to hear that you fell ill on the first part of your visit; however, happy to know that your overall stay met your expectations. Our staff will be pleased to hear of your great commendations and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Until then, take care and warm regards...

Julie Arigo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,400 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
79 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing