We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great hotel, very close to the beach. This hotel is conveniently located next door to a Macy's, along with other shopping stores. There are a ton of high end shops on this strip near the hotel and a Ross dress for less, less than half of mile from the hotel. The hotel staff were very nice, the breakfast buffet was excellent, our room was super clean, beds were comfortable. There is a Jimmy Buffets in the hotel as well with $5 happy hour drinks, very convenient late at night when the hotel bar closes. Overall great hotel for families, singles, exc. I would stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TonifromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to share some excellent tips with TripAdvisor and we truly hope you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, our centrally located property allows our guests to take advantage of some great shopping and delicious eating with so many different option within walking distance. It gives us great pleasure to learn that our entire staff throughout the property were able to accommodate a seamless experience for you and we truly appreciate our efforts of being acknowledged. We hope that you can come to visit us again very soon and we will anticipate your return. Mahalo Nui Loa for the awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Our room was kept clean and neat largely due to our room support lady named Maracon.

She always had a smile for us and made sure she didn't intrude on our quiet times, but got the room cleaned efficiently and well. She was a bright star in an otherwise a good to OK hotel.

Thank you Maracon.

Micheline and Bob

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank RL Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and acknowledging one of our staff members. It is always exciting to hear our guests compliment specific staff members and we are certainly thrilled that Maricon could go the extra mile and provide the exceptional level of service the IHG brand is truly known for. Mahalo Nui Loa for the awesome review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Clean room... Great view... the staff made sure that everything that I needed was taken care of. You can eat at the hotel or walk to one of many dining venues. Lots of shopping opportunities and the beach is not to far of a walk.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience. It gives us great pleasure to learn that we could provide you with service that tended to all of your needs and we are truly blessed to have such a wonderful Ohana here at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber. As you have mentioned, our central location is another great contributing factor to our success and it is awesome to hear that this enabled you to explore the many different options in Waikiki. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed August 2012, first trip to Hawaii. I really liked the location of the Holiday Inn, on the Main Street, a half block walk to the beach, close to all the shopping you could want, restaurants, and the International Market. Room was good, ocean view, ask for a higher floor so as to avoid noise from traffic and trash trucks, (pick up is very early!). Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, higher floor, to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sk888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stays with in August 2012/March 2013. As you have mentioned location, location, location. One of the many great contributing assets to what makes our property so successful. With plenty of shops, eateries and beaches within walking distance, many of our guests' get the opportunity to explore the different parts in Waikiki and we are happy to learn that you could do just that. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you've experienced regarding noise but truly hope that this does not stop you from considering to stay with us again. Warmest Mahalo .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We can't say enough awesome things about the beachcomber. When you first arrive and all through your stay the bell desks guys are there to help you Earl, Dave, John and the rest of the guys are so friendly and make you feel right at home. At the reservation desk the staff there are very accommodating friendly and wanting to make your stay special , they will go above and beyond to help you.

We have stayed there many years and keep coming back because we feel like we have come back to our second home. We stayed 6 weeks this trip and it went to fast.

Our housekeeper Fina took such good care of us. The rooms are really nice spotless, beds comfortable, safes in the room, wifi, beautiful views of the Ocean and Diamond Head ,great location near wonderful places to eat, just 5 minutes to the ocean , near the park and zoo.

You will return to this hotel many times after spending just one visit here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is so wonderful to hear that you always choose to stay with us at the Beachcomber and even greater that we provide a second home for you here in paradise. Thank you for making mention of our bell staff, front desk and housekeeping team while acknowledging Earl, Dave, John and Fina as these individuals are tremendous assets to our Ohana and we truly to do our best to provide the highest level of service the IHG brand is known for. As you have mentioned, our central location allows many of our guests to enjoy the complete Waikiki experience with the many shops, eateries and even the zoo so close by. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber and we always look forward to hosting you year after year and we can't wait to see you again.
Warmest Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights before starting a cruise. Very centrally located and close to beach and bus stops. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. There were lots of towels provided in the bathroom. We also liked the curtains which completely blocked out the morning sun if you wanted to sleep in. Also liked the free WiFi. If you like a cup of tea in the morning there is no kettle - only a coffee maker. Was noisy at times but only to be expected with the location. Suggest requesting a quiet room. Jimmy Buffet's was a great place to eat or have a drink. Duke's is just across the road - not to be missed - and the Royal Hawaiian.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and sharing what was most enjoyable to you during your stay with us. As you have mentioned our central location creates a great opportunity for our guests to explore the entire Waikiki area and we're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of Dukes restaurant and the Royal Hawaiian shopping center. I do apologize that you experienced some noise during your stay with us but hope this does not deter you from visiting us again. Mahalo for your review and thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Brittany and Jose are awesome! Food atmosphere and drinks are over the top. Just go! All good. Aloha! Made our vacation. Close proximity to beach and accommodation only added to the experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missyj_moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for your awesome review and naming some of our great staff members Brit and Jose food ambassadors. It is wonderful to hear that these two individuals were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience to "make your vacation." We hope you will come back soon and we will look forward to your return trip to the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber and Jimmy Buffett's. Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Aqua Oasis
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,645 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £162 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. Next door to the International Marketplace and home of the new Maui Brewing Co. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing