We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Tired, but a Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Little Tired, but a Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked at the Waikiki Park Heights after a suggestion from friends of the family. We didn't realise that there were a number of different apartment managers within the Waikiki Park Heights building. Having said that, the Unipack management office was friendly and accommodating of our requests and enquiries. Yoshi, our contact was polite and efficient, and happy to see us after quite a number of emails to and fro about apartment options and prices. Securing the accommodation was easy, just provide some rudimentary details of the stay and who was staying, and leave a card number as security for the booking. Understandably, there are some consequences if the booking is cancelled at short notice before the intended stay.
After a relatively long overnite flight that arrived mid morning, we were pleasantly surprised that Yoshi had the apartment ready.
Once inside, we found that the apartment was not quite as big as we thought. It seemed that the apartment decor, including the stove, was a little tired a needed freshening up. But don't get the wrong idea, the apartment was clean and well prepared. The full size refrigerator, stove, toaster and other utensils were nicely clean and ready for use. Although we didn't expect the large single beds, we agreed they were comfortable and we slept well during our stay.
But the best thing was the Lanai. The view down Uluniu Avenue to the sea was great. We spent some time just 'watching the world go by' on that lanai.
Would we stay there again. Well yes, we are... we arranged that with Yoshi before we left. I suppose that is a good indicator of our overall opinion.
The position of the Waikiki Park Heights makes its easy to get around with buses on Kuhio and Waikiki Park Heights has off street parking if you need a car to get around.
The pool looked under appreciated.

Room Tip: its worth the little extra for a room with a view from this position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    51
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in 1506 for a week and at the end we were happy overall. The accommodation has both plus and minus points. Pluses: good value for Waikiki, great location, 2 min from Waikiki beach and very convenient for most of Waikiki, road noise no problem for sleeping, clean and 2day maid service, secure building and felt safe in the area, very helpful Unipack desk, air conditioned, Food Pantry grocery store (best value and range in the area) just up the road. Minus points: very dated, basic minimum of kitchen equipment, lifts are just outside bedroom so some noise from these, no iron or board so if you do laundry it will be wrinkled!
Overall we were happy to stay here. We did cook meals but it was a bit cramped for this and shortage of utensils meant we had to improvise. However, there are plenty of take aways nearby and this is still good value versus eating out. Nice to eat out on the balcony with the view out to sea.

Room Tip: Try and get room other than ending in 06 or 07 to be away from the lifts. Get the mobile WiFi unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel_fan022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Thanks to the owner Ann Shaver and her helpful and flexible management... we have had a great opportunity to share this very liveable space with different components of our family on 3 occasion in the past year. We just love the convenience of all Waikiki at your doorstep and room for 6 at dinner or watching the sun set on the lanai...comfortable and well used with all the basics to set up independent living in a quiet and secure surrounding. The Bus is at your doorstep and the Zoo is a 4 block walk, with the Waikik Beach in view and a very short stroll away. We will be back, its just an easy way to get in the laid back life style and enjoy the perfect weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron6674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Thanks to Jason and his staff for a great stay at Waikiki Park Heights. The service was wonderful, view was pretty good and the PRICE was exceptional. Very clean and quiet. We laughed of course because the condo has not been updated (probably since built) but it matches the essence of Waikiki. Made me feel like I was on an episode of Hawaii 5-0 (the original) a bit cheesy but fun!!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevator, so the light in the hallway near the elevator was left on, which il...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindainlangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is a condo unit, not actually a hotel and that is a good thing. It is very secure, only residents can use the elevator, and get in the lobby at night. It is so close to everything. 2 blocks to Waikiki beach, 2 blocks to a grocery store, 2 blocks to a car rental site and about 4 blocks to the zoo. And of course there are at least four ABC stores a stones throw away!
Its far enough away from Kalakaua Ave. so it is much quieter at night. There is also a very nice, clean and little used pool.
Every unit will be different depending on who you rent from, so search out your needs online. We stayed in unit 902 which does not have an ocean view, but that was our choice this time because of the good rate we got. This unit has a separate bedroom and well equipped kitchen. The mattress had dip in it but am sure this will be remedied soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorea, French Polynesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Even if the apartment was well situated in waikiki we had a really bad experience in Waikiki park heights:my laundry get robbed and not only the manager in charge and the staff on duty didn't help us figured out what could have happened but their reactions were really aggresive towads us. I 've never been treated that badly !!
I will never recommand to stay there because of their aggressive and condescendent behavior !!!
So not professionnal !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPH_Jason, Owner at Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Hi Bea,

It doesn't appear that you rented your room with myself and Unipack, but nevertheless I'm sorry that your experience at Waikiki Park Heights was disappointing. I've only known the building management and security to be helpful and positive, so this report is somewhat uncharacteristic. However, if you liked the building otherwise and ever wished to return for another try, please rent through us directly as my desk staff is here 7 days a week to assist if anything whatsoever goes wrong.

Best regards,

Jason Mills
General Manager
Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Waikiki Park Heights #2105 owned by Ann Shaver at www.waikikiparkheights.com. We loved this apartment, it has an amazing view of Waikiki Beach and is only 3 blocks away from the beach. The apartment has 3 bedrooms with one queen, one double and two twin beds. There are two lanais (balconies), full kitchen (no dishwasher), combined living and dining room. There was only one bathroom but the toilet was separate which was handy. We found two body boards and a selection of beach toys in the cupboard, which the kids loved. Internet was extra ($10 for the entire stay) as was parking ($7 a day). Overall we can thoroughly recommend this apartment to any fmaily looking to sta within walking distance of the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank D0cBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
468 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,385 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#49 of 84 in Honolulu
3,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights

Property: Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights
Address: 2440 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super clean 1-bedroom condo rental units in the Waikiki Park Heights. Sleeps 3 adults comfortably, and families of 4 are very welcome. Our 23-story building is clean, safe, secure, quiet, and located less than two blocks-and a quick 2 to 3 minute walk-from the World famous Waikiki Beach. Many of our renters have re-booked with us repeatedly over a 5, 10, and even 20 year span! We hope that once you stay with us, you'll see why. Please call or email today, and we hope to see you soon in sunny Waikiki! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unipack At The Waikiki Park Heights Hotel Honolulu
Unipack At The Waikiki Park Heights Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing