We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$361
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$242
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$380
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$273
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,168)
Filter reviews
5,168 results
Traveller rating
2,894
1,627
436
144
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,894
1,627
436
144
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshula grillocean frontdukes restauranthula piewaikiki beachlower lobbypartial ocean viewthe cheesecake factorydiamond head sideoceanfront rooma city view roomthe international marketplaceour honeymoonthe royal hawaiianfantastic locationbell staffnorth shore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,177 - 2,182 of 5,168 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This review has been pending for 6 months.
We arrived Sunday morning from India at 7am (16th December 2013)...but we didn't get the room.till 3pm.
We were in Hawaii for just 3 days. And...once we got the room I ebded up sleeping till 9 pm.
The day was wasted...and sleep pattern was pretty lousy the entire time.

I wish you could do something about the check in policy.

My other problem was that via concierge. .in the reception we took a tour for pearl harbor.
This lady told us to carry our id's...as Pearl Harbour would want to see it.
Saldy we were the only two people with jackets...and it was pretty uncool.as noone needed to see the passports. Would be good, if the concierge knew what is needed where fir sure.

Other than that..99/100.

This was my 2nd visit..my 1st visit was in 1999 for my honeymoon.
Back then outrigger had a Voyagers Club..it was indeed pricey--but it had breakfast and was something exciting.

Missed that.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Aloha Z R. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach in December of 2013. The guaranteed check-in time for our hotel is 3:00pm each day. Guests who have a very early flight into Honolulu and would like to be guaranteed a room upon arrival are encouraged to book their room for the night before their arrival date. This will eliminate any waits for room availability and allow guests to make full use of their precious vacation time. We appreciate your comments about the tour you took to Pearl Harbor. Since Pearl Harbor is located on an active and highly secured U.S. military base, all entrants may be required to show a form of identification when asked. While you were not asked to present your passports that day, our Concierges are required to advise guests to carry their identifications in case it becomes necessary. Mahalo Nui Loa for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say it was bad but I we'll say I have stayed at better. There was nothing special about it. My biggest disappointment was hotel lobby seating. There was no place in the lobby to sit and look at the beach. The choices we're sit in the restaurant or on the beach in the sun. One last problem they did not clean the rooms great and I mention it to the front desk with no change. Again ok but not great.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Acguydcouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Aloha Acguydcouch. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are sorry to disappoint you with the lack of lobby seating that directly overlooks the beach. Many of our guests are happy to enjoy the spectacular ocean views from our spacious poolside sundecks, either one of our three beachfront restaurants or from their private room balconies. Your feedback about our Housekeeping service will be reviewed by our management team. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger for 9 nights in May. Our family group ranged from age 11 months to 66. We all had the most fantastic holiday . The Outrigger has perfect location, pool, beach, shops, restaurants, and breakfast every morning at the Dukes was a great start to every day. We cannot wait to go back. We had rooms on the 11 floor , serviced every day, cannot fault anything. The swipe card to use the lifts ensures security and was not a problem. We will be back!

Room Tip: I guess the higher floors probably are quieter. Very spacious,lovely beds and good room service. We can't all afford beach front rooms which is probably the ultimate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiwifamily908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Aloha kiwifamily908. Thank you for spending your family vacation at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. It was such a pleasure to welcome you and your `ohana members of all ages. Hearing that all of you cannot fault anything here and that you will be back is a great compliment to us. Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Outrigger for 7 nights this month and had originally booked a city view room. However upon check-in we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room at no extra cost - very happy with that! The view was amazing. The room itself was a decent size, beds were okay and bathroom was clean. Only gripe with this hotel, as with many others, was the elevators. So slow and became frustrating after a while Loved having Duke's downstairs and the hotel location is central to everything. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank miss76wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Aloha miss76wa. Thank you for spending a week at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach this month. We are glad you enjoyed our fantastic location and amazing views from the room. Summer is always the busiest season for Waikiki as many of the hotels and restaurants become filled with vacationers from around the world. We sincerely apologize for the delays in elevator service you experienced due to high levels of occupancy in June. Your patience is truly appreciated. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is our second stay here and we will always choose to stay here when visiting Honolulu because of the location. The rooms are quite good value if you can get their early bird rates. The service is always great and helpful and you will always be greeted with a smile. The check in and check out process is the best I've experienced. You just hand in the room key upon departure and you're check out. Awesome if you're running late for an early flight. The only bad thing is that check in is at 3pm, and we arrived at 9am due to our flight, so after a long sleepless flight from Sydney with a young infant, waiting around for our room wasn't fun, but not the hotel's fault. The last time I stayed here a year ago we checked in straight away since our room was available and I can really notice the difference that made to our sanity! Anyway the rooms are big and clean and adequate and we were given a microwave and kettle which was really useful for people with kids. The only negative about this property is that the room furnishings are abit dated, but apart from that, we had a really pleasant stay and will come back in future. Being a beachfront property is very convenient and you have all the shops at your doorstep. It's the best location in Waikiki.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jadavi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Aloha Jadavi2014. Thank you very much for being a loyal return guest of the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are happy to read your positive comments about our convenient location, good value, helpful service and efficient check-in and check-out procedures. Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Hou (until we meet again).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews