We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island watersports in Hawaii Kai”

Bob's Hawaii Adventure
Ranked #150 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Attraction details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Island watersports in Hawaii Kai”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a fabulous time out on the water with these guys!!! They were very attentive and made certain that we had great pictures and wonderful memories!! We rode the underwater scooters.

We took underwater cameras but they were useless - THe pictures the team took of us are priceless. We purchased the disc and were given 71 pictures and 6 videos! Definitely TOP NOTCH customer service!!

Sam and Mike and the other guys gave each group individual attention and personal guidance when we were under water. They would dive down and bring up certain items for us to hold an they would take our pictures and they also provided us with net bags of bread so that the fish would come to us and we could see them close up.I even got to feed them out of my hand I really loved the individual attention they gave every passenger! Great trip and Great crew!!!

Visited May 2012

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank litlhulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Under water adventure”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fun in the sun!!!!! Well it rained for about two minutes but boy did we have alot of fun. I was so scared but the guys made you feel so relaxed it made it alot better. Phillip took some great photo,s of us and they came out great. Would do this again and again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Big thrill to go underwater, with air pocket around you! Fun to feed fish while guide takes photos of you for you!”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Loved the whole trip! Started out raining, but gorgeous sunny day after 5 minutes of rain. A few people on boat got really sick. The waters were a little choppier than our previous days in Oahu. We saw tonnes of dolphins. First a group of four, then a pod of about a dozen or so. then I saw two jump full body out of water while a pod of six or so showed their fins! We also saw about four large green sea turtles.

The trip includes snorkel gear and life vests so that you can snorkel while you wait. One turtle surfaced right beside four of the snorkelers! Snorkelling gives you a good perspective on the distances underwater because all of that is distorted when you are wearing the bubble helmet.

Actually going under is quick and you are guided down by one of the divers, so you have no time for last minute panicking. The pressure on your ears was much higher than expected, but I started chewing as if I had gum and both ears soon popped. It made the pressure much more bearable after that. Distances and sizes are distorted, but you can see everything so clearly. I had trouble controlling the scooter, but the divers ensure you don't get too far off track. Best part is that they take photos of you, so you can just enjoy the ride. You also get to feed the fish. Photos are a cost, but they customize to only include the ones of your group on your CD.

Fumio, brad and rest of crew were great. Very engaging and informative. Only complaint was that after the tour, it takes so long to get the photos, as they talk to each group separately and show photos before and after you purchase. I ate at Yummy Korean BBQ next door after smelling their food down the corridor. Highly recommend this trip!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank snowBoardBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha NE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must Do in Honolulu”
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Could not have been happier with the experience. Wonderful guides, incredible fish eat right out of your hand. This is a definate must do when you are in Honolulu area. Their shuttle picked us up at the Waikiki Sheraton, We watched a quick video, they explained what was going to happen and we all boarded a boat that took us out into a calm harbor.

BOB is an Underwater Scooter with a bubble attached and was very very easy to get used to.

Guide in scuba gear manuevered us around, gave us fish food and then dozen of incredible fish ate right out of our hand - it was great.

Wonderful scuba like experience for any one - even non-swimmers!

Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingwithTandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Hawaii Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Hawaii Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing