We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Large studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Updated bathroom with tub and shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Large studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Updated bathroom with tub and shower.
Even a RAIN shower option.
Lots of storage as well as beach chairs and beach cooler and beach towels.
Sofa bed so unit can accommodate four guests.
Private balcony for coffer, cocktails or meals!
Dining with seating to accommodate FOUR.
Laundry on each floor
Restaurant and bar on ground level as well as McDonalds and Starbucks across the street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cwrh36
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything was great! Clean, safe& updated condo. It's the perfect location for walking around Waikiki & the beach. It was great to have our own parking spot also. Easy check in & out. Reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you will be able to come back again.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lot of value”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The 'Beachcomber' condo on level 14 was exactly as advertised on TripAdvisor. The location is great being approx 2 blocks from the beach. We hired a car for most of our stay and having the included car space under the building was very convenient and saves the approx $30 per day (plus tip) for valet parking at hotels. The towels in the bathroom are super thick. The condo offers a range of beach items such as fold-up beach chairs, which we used a number of times. Tom and Kelly who manage the condo are very friendly and aim to please. Overall, comfortable accommodation at a value price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value provided
Liked least: Fairly noisy on the lanai/balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Greg and also for your suggestions!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruby371
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the beachcomber for a week. The condo was very clean and spacious, just a block away from the beach; close to everything Waikiki has to offer, has free wifi, and free parking stall. The place was secured. Tom was very accommodating to all of our request, he sent me an email regarding things to do, places to visit and dine,which was very helpful for us, since it was our first time in Waikiki. He called us a few times just to make sure that everything was ok. We will definitely stay here again, and will recommend the place. Mahalo to Tom and Kellly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for the review and so glad you had a good time. Looking forward to having you back again!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaandDa...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived from Vegas into Honolulu a bit early for check in but it wasn't a problem cos
there was a bar/restaurant in the Marine Surf Apartment building and we were quite happy to chill and have a glass or two and a bite to eat....Kelly had dropped off the key and were ready
to check out our apartment...we were staying in the Beachcomber on the 14th floor and staying 6 nights...the condo was excellent nice and roomy and very clean....towels in the bathroom were nice and fluffy and I loved the little seating/mirror area before entering the bathroom great for all my toiletries that space was mine....we loved the furnishings just the right touch...there was everything you needed for a relaxed holiday....and we do love a fridge that isn't a mini.....the laundry is on every floor and cost $1.50 per wash and $1 for dry....which was a fantastic price...loved the pool it's on the 4th floor plenty of lounge chairs and plenty of sun....and we enjoyed a few drinks on the balcony at night before going out for dinner .... I even cooked brekky(couldn't find the egg flipper) ....we sat out on the balcony and enjoyed the view and our cuppas getting ready for a new day....there are lots and lots of bars and my partner DJ had his little haunt at Moose's...he loved their beer...Marine Surf is so central to everything and all the shops......Ross Ross just loved it...being so central it is a bit noisy early morning and at night.....coming from QLD we are used to having the balcony doors open at night but wasn't to be we had to shut the doors....the only thing that we didn't love about the condo was the bed....sorry Tom...it was just way too hard for our liking and I am only a small person.....no bounce....But overall it was a beautiful condo and we would love to say Thank You for a great holiday and being phone friendly when there was a few small issues when we first arrived...Mahalo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartment
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thanks!! I hope you can come back again soon.
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
So glad you had a great time. We had fun renovating the Beachcomber, so it is always nice to hear that guest are enjoying staying there. Glad that our suggestions were helpful too. I hope you can come back soon. I will put our review up on my website too.
Thanks so much
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing