We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality customer service, close walk to Waikiki...”
other traveller has booked this property
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Lots of storage and also beach chairs, beach towels and beach cooler.
Private balcony to enjoy coffee, cocktails or meals.
Sofa bed so unit can accommodate FOUR guests.
Dining with seating to accommodate FOUR guests.
Updated bathroom with tub/shower.
Even RAIN shower option!
Laundry located on every floor!
Restaurant and Bar located on ground floor as well as adjacent to McDonalds and Starbucks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeachandS...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quality customer service, close walk to Waikiki Beach”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tom and Kelly provided responsive customer service and were flexible for check-in time change request at the last minute. Very conveniently located less than 10 min walk to Waikiki Beach, valuable easily accessible covered parking near elevator, efficient A/C, consistently accessible wifi. Small bathroom which is expected for downtown Honolulu. Also stayed in Maui where the condo owner provided multiple beach towels, kayak, beach chairs and other items not present here, if you want to compare, and not having a dishwasher in downtown Honolulu is probably standard but first time staying here so didn't know; no measuring cups or devices for Tablespoon, 1/4 cup, 2 cups, etc. so tried to use blender or coffee mug and guessed poorly. A couple of times there were problems with the elevators-that's not the fault of the condo owners but the building management. A lower floor would have been preferred so could walk up/down rather than wait for elevator but the elevator wait for most of the time wasn't too long. Not too many rules for check out procedures. Would stay here again assuming competitively reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close walking distance to Waikiki Beach
Liked least: Took too long to get to/from condo room to vehicle with high floor room and slow elevators
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for the FIVE STAR review. I hope you found the beach chairs, beach towels and cooler we provided that were in the closet. We try to supply everything needed for the kitchen but unfortunately, some items seem to grow legs. LOL. We had measuring spoons and cups in all the units and in fact have spares in storage in the building. Let us know the next time you come if things are missing and we will drop them off for you.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew V
Kawanishi, Japan
2 reviews
“Pleasant, Smooth and Efficient Service”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Staying at Tom's place was great, no problems what so ever. They even had a "Pack and Play" for our baby, too! Would stay there again in the future for sure. Centrally, located to every in the area, such as the beach and shopping. Exactly what we were looking for at the price we were looking for. We also found the security features of the building to be an added plus, so no need to worry about people just wandering in. The kids loved the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pack and play for the baby, that was very helpful.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you can come back again soon!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks so much! We hope you will be one of our loyal return guests. As you noted we provide so much more than a hotel.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ALegendNZ
Christchurch
1 review
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Nice, comfortable, clean and well equipped apartment. We had a short stay so did not find the need to cook, but would be easy to do in the apartment. Multiple ABC convenience stores within a half-block diameter, and the beach is a close walking distance. Close to public and sightseeing buses. Large DFS store is practically across the road. Great restaurant on the ground floor.

We stayed on the 19th floor, but is still not immune to noises from early-morning rubbish trucks at 4-5am, which I believe is a common problem in the downtown area if you are a light sleeper. Also a night club nearby which does play somewhat audible music till late night. Perhaps this may be a concern to light sleepers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for the review. As you noted, being in the center of Waikiki has its pro’s and con’s. On the plus side, the unit is only minutes away from anything a guest could want; restaurants, shopping, night clubs and sinking your toes in the sand at the beach. On the down side it is in a very metropolitan area and some of our units can on occasion pick up the sounds from the street. During the day it is very enjoyable to have the patio doors open to enjoy our wonderful tropical weather. At night most guests and residents just close the doors and use the air conditioner (that is what I do in my condo in Waikiki). I have not had any guests doing this that have an issue with the sound from outside.
Thanks again and looking forward to having you back.
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thanks! We hope you can come back again soon!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald, Oregon
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of place and location to everything
Liked least: There can be a little noise from the bar across street that is something that cant be helped though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thanks so much for the FIVE star review. Yes, a lot of guests really enjoy the full kitchen with a stove, oven, microwave and full size refrigerator. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again!
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rimini, Italy
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thanks for the great review, we work hard at trying to make sure all our guests have the best experience possible. I hope you can come back soon. I will put our review up on my website too.
Thanks so much
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing