We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay on the Saratoga Rd Side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
706 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Stay on the Saratoga Rd Side”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The skinny-

Parking: Valet
Decor: modern hawaiian
Service: excellent
Bed: big and comfy
Towels: soft and plentiful
Bath products: Trump

We stayed here for 3 nights on the way back from Japan. Originally our room was on the Diamond Head side of the hotel but we switched and the Saratoga Side has way better views. The room is beautifully and comfortably appointed with a full kitchen and everything you could use. There was even a washer and dryer in the unit! (1 Bedroom). The staff everywhere we went were unfailingly polite and we were very happy with our stay here.

The only things you should know is that the wifi while free is incredibly slow and knocks you off all the time. The pool is also very small and the entire time we stayed there it was filled with children.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,081
    470
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,077
1,083
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed for a week at the Trump and absolutely loved it. The ocean view room was brilliant and the best view for fire works on Friday night off the balcony. Loved the bathroom and very modern room with comfy bed. The staff were super friendly and helpful- especially Dean! He was halarious and full of great information about things to see and do in the area. We did a great tour suggested by staff - East of the island. ( fantastic !) This hotel is in a perfect location. Walking distance to great shopping, resturants and of course - the beach. Each morning we walked around the corner to a hole in the wall to have fresh fruit bowls and sorbets. The pinapple was out of this world! Make sure you walk to *eggs and things* and have the best pancakes in Honalulu.
We also enjoyed mai tai 's and a couple of lovely meals / tapas upstairs over looking the city ...rather spectacular on a warm and balmy night. ABC shop around the corner too, if you need nibbles and alcohol. As others have commented the pool wasn't huge and a slight downer if you were expecting it.. ( more like a lap pool ) but it did not worry us.
We would definitely return to the Trump! A wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Any room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodietraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This is a top quality hotel--beautiful room; friendly employees; and a delicious breakfast buffet with an array of fresh fruit and an omelet bar. By the way the omelet chef is amazing. The hotel is situated in the middle of all the action of Waikiki. Restaurants, bars, music, beach and shopping surround the hotel. If you prefer the pool, gym, and spa are immaculate. The concierge desk is helpful and will suggest sightseeing and tours at your convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at Trump beach walk for two weeks, (24 Nov to 8 Dec) in a two bed room plus den, room 2119. Beautiful apartment and the most amazing views of both beach by day and city skyline at night.
We always stay in aparments when we travel, as I have Coeliac's. It was the best equipped kitchen we have ever come across, everything you need. Plenty of china, wine glasses, champagne flutes, plastic ware for the balcony, bake ware, blender, hand mixer and even a rice cooker. As I love to cook, it was even better getting a meal ready and having amazing views from our kitchen, for me it doesn't get better that this!
Dean and Julia greeted us on arrival, a beautiful warm welcome, and throughout our stay it was the same, our two boys adored them. Then we had gorgeous Dennis, he took care of all our tours, car hire, and booking, nothing was too much trouble. Joanna in housekeeping was great.
Jeff in managmeent and Marion in attaché made sure all our needs were meet, ( we had a little concussion at check in with misspelt name, but all was resolved immediately). They could not do enough for us, making sure our stay was a wonder experience.
Our room was a beautiful tranquil space, spectacular views and well decked out. Bathrooms had lots of towels and toiletries, our ensuite has a washer and dryer, come in handy as we were there for two weeks.
When you went to the beach, you would collect a beach bag at concierge with towels, sun screen, cold water and fruit, fantastic.
The weather was perfect, averaged about 28 each day. It was sad to leave, but we have something to look forward to, as we will be back soon!
We would like to pass on our sincere gratitude to all staff and managment at Trump Wakiki, your care, concern, and hospitality was immensely appreciated.
Thank you for making our holiday, truly a memorable and rich experience.

Mahalo xx

Room Tip: From our experience, if you can stay on higher floors and on Fort Derussy side, as on Friday nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. What can I say.....this hotel is amazing. One of the best we have ever stayed at.

We were greeted with refreshments upon arrival and the hotel staff were fantastic in accommodating our early arrival. The service didn't stop here. The staff are amazing and went above and beyond. They were always happy to assist us with anything. This included helping us confirm our transfer shuttle, providing beach bags full of goodies and helping us out with organising tours and activities.

The hotel and room itself were both exceptionally clean and the room was serviced twice a day with staff even coming to make our bed each night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be staying here again next time we're in Hawaii.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wonderful, Excellent Service, Beautiful Room, Close to all downtown shops and restaurants.
Help at any time for anything from the staff. Everyday when going to the beach, received a beach bag with Water and fruit and towels. No matter how many time you went to the beach you always got a bag with goodies.
Had a Great time and would go back again.

Room Tip: Had room facing Fort Derussy and beach on 13th floor. It was Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

On booking this hotel originally I was concerned about the reviews not being up to our expectations.
At so many levels the hotel exceeds your expectations and then some -
The staff are to be awarded the friendliest most helpful people in Hawaii award - always catching your eye to be courteous - ask if you need help - seek you out for follow up to an enquiry - amazing
The location is perfect across the road from the beach, parkway and close to the main shopping
The hotel has a small but practical Gym - functional
Our rooms were serviced well and clean - balcony was gorgeous
We used the hotel restaurant and Michael, lindsay and crew were great - to be commended - always serving professionally
You wont go wrong if you are looking for a place that will provide you with a sanctuary after a long day soaking up the sun and shopping
Its quietly understated and away from the hustle and bustle of Hawaii
Ok enough - I highly recommend this place ad hope I get the chance to stay again
Thanks Trump

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Senspirational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,852 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing