We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best yet!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have rarely felt so pampered as during our one night here. Upgrade, hourly gifts of biscuits, teenage food etc, brilliant two-bedroom design and decor, the whole experience had me practically swooning with pleasure. Front desk not only met our needs but anticipated them. A new high for me in hotel management. You don't get such a good stay without a lot of back room, behind-the-scenes work.
Very well done, guys, as a result I have joined the Trump loyalty program and will actively seek to stay at other Trump hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Aloha Kerry W. Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Your compliments on our 'behind-the-scenes' team are greatly appreciated, as it is our highest goal to provide you with a wonderful stay. We are happy to hear that you loved your suite and amenities and that you joined our Trump Card loyalty program. This will allow you to enjoy an even more customized vacation experience every time you stay with us. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,044
    466
    124
    32
    22
See reviews for
1,058
1,067
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with ocean views. When we arrived at 4 pm our room wasn't ready, Im not sure why they email asking for your arrival time etc because it made no difference as our room was still being serviced. When we got to our room bed lights didn't work, makeup mirror didn't work, one lightbulb had to be replaced. Housekeeping did fix these but it was annoying. Also the suede chairs around the dining table seemed to be damp I think from condensation. The bar downstairs served me a vodka and tonic that tasted like concrete not sure why, and the table was all sticky from a child who had been there with their family earlier.On the plus side hotel location and view were great. Conceirge helpful with restaurant bookings. Dinner at BLT was outstanding. Price wise it was good value so we wd stay here again, hopefully they can improve room maintence for next time

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Aloha walkersydney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the concierge services, but we are sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences you had to endure during your visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to review and improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We recently stayed at Trump Waikiki in November 2013 and it was an experience of a lifetime!

Upon reflection the experience started before we even arrived! We received an email asking us to complete a form to ensure the hotel was prepared to make us as comfortable as possible. In this form we were asked to supply detail of any special event - noting that it was our wedding anniversary we received complimentary champagne and chocolates in our suite.

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with extensive views of the ocean, city and mountains. The suite was equipped with a kitchen that had every imaginable item. After two weeks of travelling in the States and having restaurant meals it was great to cook a few meals ourselves and enjoy the incredible view.

Attention to detail is an understatement at Trump Waikiki. The bathrooms are stocked with everything you require including spa products that were fabulous!

Our room was was spotlessly cleaned every day and we could even nominate what time each day it would suit us for this service to be completed!

Another amazing feature was the washer and dryer, after traveling for two weeks it was a welcome relief to take clean clothes home without huge expense. (Tip here though - perhaps the inclusion of a clothes rack for those of us that don't like using the dryer.)

The provision of a beach bag with towels, fresh fruit, sunscreen and water was unexpected and so thoughtful.

My husband had become ill one morning and after asking and receiving directions to a local doctor we received a voice mail the next day enquiring about his health - I mean seriously have you ever heard of such consideration!

All the staff were so lovely, it was so refreshing to sit at the bar enjoy a cocktail (which were exquisite) and chat to the staff about what was happening in Waikiki and generally enjoying their company.

An amazing location, amazing facilities, staff that appear to absolutely love their jobs - I've been spoilt as I don't think I'll ever be able to replicate this experience again.... Unless of course we come back :) Thank you Trump Waikiki I loved every minute!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BecFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Aloha BecFranks. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of our hotel. We are honored to hear that our staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We are also delighted that the cleanliness, amenities, and view from your suite helped make your wedding anniversary celebration a truly wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have just come back from my 6 nights stay at this amazing hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom ocean view suite with 180 degree views stretching out from the ocean to city it was so beautiful. The children had special things waiting for them in the room on arrival making them feel so special, leaving this room to go out was difficult. Bathrooms are stunning.
We were always greeted with friendly smiles by staff every time we returned back to our hotel. Concierge service was brilliant no task was too big or small, they recommended and booked all our restaurants, day trips, airport transfers, and taxis, use them they were so knowledgable and because we had children they knew which trips the kids would either love or hate.
I cant brag enough about the trump, Hopefully we can return one day and will definitely book here.

Room Tip: 26th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Aloha kathy L,

Thank you for sharing about your great experience at our hotel. Our staff is honored to hear that you found their service to be exceptional and that your family had a memorable vacation. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Got a room for around $230 a night from Jet Luxury.
Still gotta pay like $30 a day for valet parking.
But cant beat the beach bags they lend you. (includes fruit)
The view from the room was soso.
But the kitchen was awesome, Bathroom also awesome (nice tub).
TV channel selection could have been better.

Room Tip: Bit of a walk to get bottled drinks and other stuff, just pick some up before you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Aloha JonathanH302,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and deep soaking bathtub in your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our party of 3 adults and 2 children had a brilliant 6 night stay during November. We had booked a 1 bed + den ocean view suite but we were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom + den suite on the Trump Floor.

As we didn't get to see our original room so I can't really say whether staying on the Trump floors are worth the added expense, but what I can tell you is that the furnishings and amenities on the Trump Floor were top notch. I think the most wonderful part of the experience had to be the breathtaking view that we were treated to from every window though - it really did add to the experience.

A highlight for us (particularly since we were travelling with small children) was the wonderfully stocked kitchen. I've never stayed in an apartment style hotel where something I needed wasn't missing but this didn't happen at the Trump Waikiki. We were even able to cook a full Thanksgiving meal with all the trimmings from scratch without having to scrounge around for a ladle or grater etc. The in room laundry was also put to good use during our stay.

The Trump Kids programme provided some great amenities for our children including a lovely whale soft toy, Hawaiian colouring books and a welcome treat. Our room was also stocked with a crib, diapers and kids toiletries all of which we greatly appreciated.

As other have mentioned the service was a standout feature of this hotel. Everyone from the housekeeping staff to management seemed to go out of their way to be helpful and kind.

We used the pool and it was quiet and small but perfectly adequate for a hotel in the middle of Waikiki. We also had a few meals and drinks pools side and some drinks and light meals in the bar. The staff here definitely know how to make a fantastic MaiTai.

Location wise the hotel is very well placed for getting to the main strip of Waikiki and Ala Moana. The walk to beach is very short so we didn't feel that we missed out by not staying on the beach. Honestly, I am not a huge fan of Waikiki beach anyway - it is quite crowded. If you are a true beach lover it is probably worth experiencing some ocean front serenity on the North Shore or one of the islands.

Next time we are in Waikiki we won't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend spending money on a room with a view - the outlook is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DenJenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Aloha DenJenK,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Trump for the first week of December (got a great deal through Otel) – to put it simply it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

The room was spacious, the bathroom was spectacular and that bed! The sheets are so soft and the pillows and mattress are so comfortable!

The standard of cleaning is beyond belief, I believe the housekeepers come in several times a day to do touch-ups, provide water and make sure everything is in order. Each evening they would leave the radio on in our room so we would return to Hawaiian music – such a nice touch.

The Trump should be commended on its employee’s, their standard of customer service is exceptional. I have never stayed at any hotel that had such high attention to detail, it feels as though the Trump has thought of everything and no question we asked the concierge was too hard, they always answered with a smile. Kristy from the concierge was very helpful and booked us several tours, giving us several options and explaining the pro’s and con’s of each.

Above all things the service is genuine, my partner felt unwell one day and I left him at the hotel while I hit the shops (a girl has to shop). In the afternoon the housekeeping department called to ask if everything was okay and when he would like the room cleaned – he told them he was just resting as he wasn't feeling the best. A moment later he has another call from the manager this time (housekeeping had advised the manager that he wasn't feeling well) offering to get a doctor or bring him up some tea – the level of care they show guests is touching.

We are planning our next trip to Hawaii in January 2015 – choosing the Trump again is a given!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kBaka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Aloha kBaka24,

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your terrific experience at our hotel. Our employees take great pride in serving our guests and are honored by your praises. We look forward to seeing you again next January. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
3,779 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing