We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the Trump Waikiki for 3 nights in a one bedroom partial ocean view room. Service was excellent starting from check-in to check-out.

The hotel itself is located within walking distance to the beach and Kalakaua Ave, where they have lots of shopping and restaurants. I thought valet parking was pretty pricey, but I don't know how much other hotels in area charge.

The room itself was immaculate and spacious with a separate living room, dining room, kitchen, and a balcony with wonderful views. Room also had a washer/dryer, which was really convenient for after the beach, and they also provide bottled water for the length of your stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g10betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Aloha g10betr0tter. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review and your photos of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time in your suite and that you enjoyed the amenities, views, and location in Waikiki. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the excellent customer service you received throughout your stay and is thrilled to hear that you will definitely be staying with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

simple paradise for me after long years of hard work it was worth to have this trip and stay on this hotel keep it up !!! avoid going on the peak season its packed o i opt to go solo on a lean season to be able to enjoy the full service i expect

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hajma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Aloha Hajma A. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad that our hotel could provide paradise for you and that you enjoyed the services we offer. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki in the future and we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just finished a 10 night stay at Trump Waikiki. We booked a ocean studio but with the Trump card program we were upgraded to a 1 bed + Den Ocean view suite which was outstanding. The apartment was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room had great ocean views and we also got a spectacular fireworks view on Friday night from our balcony. Loved the clean new look and didn't hear any other guests whilst in our room. Trump is a little bit out of the middle of Waikiki which suited us as we like it a bit quieter and it's only a 5 to 10 min walk to anything you need. WIFI worked perfectly the whole time we were there and the pool was more than enough for us. The beach is only a short walk away and everyday concierge will give you a beach bag with towels, sunscreen & fruit .Our daughter became sick in the middle of the night so we called front desk and they said it would be best to go to hospital and they had a taxi waiting for us when we got downstairs. I can't thank the staff enough on how caring they were as they followed up the next day with a phone call and a lady came to our room with a surprise for our daughter that cheered her up.
Just one small thing I can think of is that they could do with an air dryer in the room for clothes. I had just bought a $70 shirt in Waikiki and didn't want it in the dryer so I put it over the chair on balcony and ended up with a huge stain across the back and it was completely ruined.
Yes you could stay somewhere closer to the beach but you can't beat Trump for service & cleanliness.

Room Tip: Saratoga ocean side is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Majoruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Aloha Marjoruss. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your detailed review. We are delighted that your family found your ocean view suite to be clean, comfortable, and outstanding throughout the 10 night vacation. It is also wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the pool, our concierge and beach bag service, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. Our entire staff is so appreciative of your kind words for the customer service you received, especially with regard to the care we provided for your daughter. We also thank you for the suggestion about in-room air dryers to assist guests who do not want to use standard clothing dryers, and we will review this to improve future guest experiences. We hope your travels bring you back to Waikiki and we can welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We booked this hotel because of the reviews. We normally don't pay this much for a room, but, I'm so glad we did - it was so worth it! There were 4 adults in our party and they upgraded us from a one bedroom with a den to a two bedroom - what an awesome way to start! The staff was great - right from the start to the very end. We didn't have any children in our group - so the pool was not an issue for us, in fact, we enjoyed the smaller pool - not so busy and noisy - very relaxing. We went to the WaiOlu bar which is on the 6th floor behind the registration desk, and the bartenders really made us feel welcome - they gave us good information about what to see in the area - they were pleasant and fun to visit with - great staff!! The housekeeping service was also great - it was so nice to have our refrigerator filled with bottled water when we got back to the room. On our next visit to Honolulu we will definitely return to the Trump!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jblackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Aloha jblackjack. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your suite and its amenities, the Infinity Pool, and your time at Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge. Our staff is very appreciative of your praises for the great customer service you received. We are so happy that we could help make your stay special and memorable. We are honored that you plan to stay with us again on your next trip to Honolulu, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Trump Waikiki for the kids' spring break. We have stayed in Sheraton Waikiki and Royal Sheraton previously but chose Trump this time based on the good reviews. What a disappointment! The staff is friendly and courteous. However, the hotel pool and the luxury beach service are both like jokes. The pool is extremely small and was jammed with kids of all ages. There is no beach service apart of supplying a beach bag with towels, sun screen and a bag of an apple and an orange. You need to walk for a block to the beach and there is a guy on the beach who has a contract with Trump from whom you can rent chairs and umbrellas for $15/hour fee. I forgot my reading glasses at the hotel after we checked out. Fortunately the housekeeping found them and the hotel was gladly to send it back to me as long as I pay for the shipping charges. Now, Trump Hotel management, here is something you can learn from other luxury hotel with good service: When my husband left his tie in the room at the Peninsula Chicago, not only the hotel mailed the tie back, it was dry cleaned and pressed, folded nicely in a box, free of charge. I always consider Trump a luxury hotel. We enjoyed the Trump service in New York, but were definitely disappointed at Waikiki.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids to Waikiki, Sheraton Waikiki is definitely a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Aloha J L. Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed friendly and courteous customer service during your stay, but we are very saddened to learn that the pool size and beach program did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry that you were unhappy with the shipping process for the eyeglasses you left in your room. We appreciate and value your feedback as it provides us the opportunity to review and ultimately improve our processes. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is our first time staying at Trump and we love it! We love the friendly staff, service and our one bedroom plus den on the 26th floor. All the staff are so friendly and wonderful especially Julia at the front, Justin at the pool and Lisa at concierge. My kids love the special attention they received from the hotel, oh and they love the kids' slippers and robes provided by the hotel.

When we head to the beach, we just stop by the concierge to grab a beach bag filled with ice cold bottled water, fruits and sunscreen. They also have sand toys for the kids. We love how the hotel isn't trying to nickel and dime us over every bottle of water or small condiments. Also, I love my morning coffee but I can't stand those nasty powder creamer at some hotel rooms so I was super excited to see half & half singles in the refrigerator and housekeeping refills them everyday!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satellite1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Aloha Satellite1115. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you loved your stay and enjoyed your room, children's amenities, and complimentary water and beach bags. Julia, Justin, Lisa, and the rest of our staff are truly appreciative of your kind words recognizing their wonderful customer service. It is an honor to learn that we helped make your stay so special and that you will definitely be coming back again in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed in Trump couple times. We are very happy with the service and very welcoming each time. Staff are helpful. Rooms are well kept. I like the bathroom design, the shower area is spacious and good for kids after going to the beach. The only downside is the pool size, it is too small as we go to the pool almost every day with our young kid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Aloha Carmen L. Thank you being a repeat guest at our hotel and for taking the time to share your excellent review. We are glad your family enjoyed your room and that the spacious bathrooms made it easy for freshening up after a sandy day at the beach. Our staff is also delighted that you are happy with their service and found them to be helpful and welcoming. We your travels bring you back to us in Waikiki again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,589 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
326 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £264 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing