We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Child Friendly Extras & Happy Hour at WAI'OLU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the Child Friendly Extras & Happy Hour at WAI'OLU”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We travelled to Oahu with our 18-month old daughter. Stayed at Trump in Waikiki and loved the full kitchens (great for making quick breakfasts) and a separate living room with balcony, which allows for romantic dinners after the kids are in bed. Childproofed guest rooms (cleaning staff saw that we'd piled pillows up against the coffee table and childproofed our room without us even asking), swim diapers and stocked beach bags are complimentary extras that enhanced our stay even further. Pool was great to float our daughter around in. Happy Hour at Trump’s WAI’OLU Ocean View Lounge offers exceptional value for the entire family. How can you go wrong with half price sushi (and bubbles), and full kids menu in a stunning water view setting? We went here quite a few times during our stay. Great service, perfect location and beautiful rooms. Full review on Waikiki at www.arrivalstravel.com

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArrivalsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha ArrivalsTravel. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are thrilled that your family liked the accommodations of your Suite, our special children's' amenities and services, the Infinity Pool, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. We are also delighted to learn that your dining experiences at Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge were so wonderful, and we appreciate your compliments about the views and the cuisine. We hope your travels bring you to Oahu in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    469
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,075
1,080
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed at the Trump during the 3rd week of May and we had a wonderful vacation. Location was perfect and right across from the beach. We went running on the beach every morning and we were in walking distance to all the best restaurants, high end shopping including the mall. The Trump staff is so friendly, accommodating and totally attentive to all your needs. The one day we did actually eat at the hotel restaurant their chicken wings were some of the best I've ever had!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitnesslover1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Aloha fitnesslover1969. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that our hotel's location in Waikiki was so perfect for all of the activities that you and your fiance wanted to do during your time here. We are also glad to hear that the wings you had in Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge were some of the best you ever had. Our staff is delighted that their friendliness and attentiveness could make your vacation so special and memorable. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Totally like a staying at home, very comfortable!! I'll use this hotel when I go to Hawaii at next time. You cannot see ocean from the pool, but the hotel is very close to beautiful beach. There are a lot of nice shops near the hotel, so you can go there without any travel stuff except money. I like the hotel very much!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G7059BA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Aloha G7059BA_. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience and that you felt at home and comfortable during your stay. We are also happy that our hotel's location in Waikiki was convenient for your shopping trips. It's wonderful that you plan to stay with us the next time you visit Hawaii, and we eagerly await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Trump International is very clean and modern. Customer service from check in, concierges - everyone throughout the hotel was exemplary. There were special touches such as gourmet cookies that were appreciated. We had a nicely appointed two bedroom suite with lounge and kitchen at the back of the hotel but still with great views and the high floor ensured peace and quiet and good nights' sleep in the craziness that is Waikiki. I had a massage at the spa and it was excellent. As others have said the pool area is very small as is the beach area across the road in front of the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JodieTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Aloha JodieTravel01. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed exemplary customer service throughout your stay and that we could make your time with us outstanding and special. We are also glad that to hear that your suite, its amenities, and the views allowed you to have a quiet reprieve from the bustling activity of Waikiki, and that your massage at our spa was excellent, too. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The wife and I when making our decision to go to Hawaii was to "Do it up" the first time not knowing if there will be a second. Although a bit more expensive than other hotels, The Trump was well worth it being everything and more! The service and hotel staff were definitely 5 star. The ocean view from our room added to the whole Hawaii feeling. And the bed was not your typical hotel room bed. Must've been the down pillows and comforter. For those coffee drinkers, Starbucks was just across the street. The beach, shopping and dining were all around the corner. The Trump is located in a perfect location. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Aloha Jerry I. Thank you for staying with us for your first trip to Hawaii and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience and that we could be everything and more than you expected. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room, the luxury bedding, and the ocean views. We are also glad that you found our hotel was the perfect location in Waikiki. Our staff is very appreciative of your compliments about the five star customer service you received and is delighted to learn that you would definitely return to our hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a second visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel once before in 2012. This time my husband and I stayed for 5 nights. We were upgraded to a room on the 31st floor with ocean views and kitchen. The room was spacious, the bathroom luxurious and the kitchen well equipped. The thing we loved was being able to open all the windows and have the beautiful sea breezes day and night (there was a quite a bit of street noise but this didn't disturb us). The service from hotel staff was, without exception, efficient and courteous. This is a great hotel in a great location with easy access to shopping, restaurants, beach and transport. We will be visiting again - soon we hope.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MCBSRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Aloha MCBSRR. Thank you for staying with us as a repeat guest and for sharing your review. We couldn't be more thrilled to learn that you had another perfect experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed your room, its amenities, and the lovely Hawaiian breezes. Our staff is very appreciative of your kind words about the excellent customer service you received, and we are delighted to hear that you will be visiting us again. We look forward to welcoming you back, and we hope it is soon, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The service was fantastic, no remarks at all, the staff is always attentive and ready to help.
The rooms are spacious, very well equipped and decorated, the balcony had a nice view.
The beach bags provided by the concierge are very nice, great detail that makes life a lot easier.
One remark for the reduced dimension of the public areas when compared to the size of the hotel. The pool is too small..
In sum, great hotel, the best value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Aloha JWWS. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to learn that you received fantastic service throughout your stay and that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary beach bag service. We are also very glad that you found our hotel was the best value for your money, and we appreciate your compliments about your experience. We hope your travels bring you back to Waikiki in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,838 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing