We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Waikiki”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Trump Hotel for 3 nights before our cruise. We chose the Trump as this is our third trip and we were not happy with the previous hotels.
It's a five star service hotel and the service was five stars. We did not dine at the hotel since we were traveling as a family.
The pool was very small but it worked well for us. The beach is a very short walk and the trump to go bag was much appreciated. Downside is you do have to pay for chairs and umbrellas at the beach.
Wonderful place to stay and no complaints!
Treat yourself it's worth it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCNRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Aloha MCNRN. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you consider us to be the best hotel in Waikiki and that you had a five star experience! It is wonderful to learn that you and your family enjoyed our Infinity Pool, complimentary beach bag service, and our location in Waikiki. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the excellent customer service you received. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    469
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,075
1,078
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My friend and I went away for a short girl's trip. The place is perfect. The location is great, the beach is the best on the key, with beautiful white sand and clear blue water. The amenities suited us perfectly, with full in room kitchen, grills, beach chairs, pools, and bike rentals across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Aloha sophie c. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you had a perfect stay and that you enjoyed your room and its amenities, our Infinity Pool, and our location in Waikiki. We hope your travels bring you to Oahu in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When you check into a Trump Hotel Collection you should always be expected to have 5 star service. One of my favorite hotels in the collection. Wonderful ocean views. The best doormen and staff around. Remembered our names when we checked in. Felt like home. The staff always provides us with the best dinner and activity options. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotfirejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Aloha hotfirejuice. Thank you for staying with the Trump Hotel Collection as a repeat guest and for sharing your review. We are honored to be one of your favorite hotels. Our doormen and the rest of our staff are thrilled that you consider them to be the best and are very appreciative of your kind words about the personalized customer service you received. It is wonderful to hear that you feel at home when you stay with us, and we are delighted that we can make your experience special and memorable. We are glad to learn that you plan to stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed there in Oct, 2013 for 10 nights in an ocean view room. The room was beautiful. We had plenty of room as when we arrived we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which was such a pleasant surprise. Had a great stay. The room was luxurious, staff were so friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesgray2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Aloha Julesgray2014. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the luxuriousness and spaciousness of your Suite and its ocean views. Our staff are honored by your kind words about the friendly and helpful customer service you received, and they are delighted they could make your stay special and memorable. It is wonderful to hear that you are already planning your next visit, and we are very much looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2010 and booked it with Hawaii 50, our first experience with them. It was flawless. The unit was exactly as described and then some. I didn't expect the kitchen to be so well stocked. The complimentary water bottles seemed to never end, which was great.

Cathy was a great waitress at In-Uo cafe for breakfast buffet! She was very attentive and shared her aloha spirit with us. She made great smoothies too! We were at breakfast twice and she remembered us!

Checking was a breeze and we were spoiled with the great service of all the employees here. They truly go out of their way to make it special. The complimentary beach bags were a fabulous and well thought idea to make our stay even more comfortable.

Waikiki beach is a two minute walk. Friday night fireworks at the beach were nice but short.

Hotel is centrally located with short drives to diamond head, Pearl Harbor, etc.

Would definitely recommend staying here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Aloha Ralph F. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to learn that you had a flawless stay and that you enjoyed your room, our complimentary bottled water, our complimentary beach bag service, and our location in Waikiki. It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great experience dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast and that you received excellent customer service from all of our staff throughout your stay. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Don't know why I went here. Seemed a good idea at the time but really not for me. Too touristy and artificial for me. Perhaps great if that is your thing but not mine. Sorry. Should have gone somewhere lower key for my vacation. Food pretty blah and not inspiring but a great little restaurant down the road which I will review in a different blog on here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hawaiforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Aloha Hawaiforme. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our island did not meet your expectations. Waikiki is a very popular visitor destination that typically enjoys an extremely high visitor satisfaction rating, however, we understand that it may not always suit all visitors' preferences. We are happy to learn you found a nearby restaurant you enjoyed and we do appreciate your feedback. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I got married in Honolulu last year and stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Everything about the hotel is beyond amazing. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. On our wedding day, we had our guests waiting at the lobby area for a limo to pick them up to the ceremony site. It was a really hot day and the staffs were asking everybody if they want some iced bottled waters. I mean, that is great customer service! The one bedroom suite that we stayed at is beautiful and very well maintained . Housekeeping did a great job at cleaning and turndown everyday. We also really like the fact that they granted us a late check out because we had a 10pm flight. We just love everything about the hotel so much that I told my husband we need to stay here everytime we come to Honolulu and we are keeping our promise. We are booked for November and are staying at Trump again. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Aloha swu930. Thank you for staying with us for your wedding and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that your stay was beyond amazing and that the customer service you received could make your wedding day experience special and memorable for you and your guests. We are delighted that you loved the hotel, your Suite, and twice daily maid service. We are absolutely thrilled that you will be staying with us again this November! We eagerly look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back and helping you celebrate your one year Wedding Anniversary. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,835 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing