We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fantastic views, lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. Made to feel special from the moment we arrived. Bit of an issue with the room not being ready as our agent had booked the wrong bed combo but we finally got our sea view suite and it was worth waiting for,
Waikiki will not be to everyone's taste. Very busy, lots of high rise hotels etc. Reminded me of Benidorm with higher class shopping. Therefore car hire is essential as you can use the hotel as a base and explore the island at will and very easily. Watch for traffic at peak times as traffic jams appear to be the norm.
Returning to the hotel in the evening was always a treat however and great location for popping out for restaurants etc.
On the down side the pool area was taken over by younger children who presumably were too young for the sea which is a stones throw away and pool service stops at 6pm. Otherwise fantastic with a special mention for the staff including Michael in the restaurant who really new his stuff.

Room Tip: Sea view sounds attractive but would go for less expensive room if stayed again as view is interrupt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xephenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Aloha Xephenon. Thank you for staying with us for your 25th Wedding Anniversary and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and its views and our location in Waikiki. Michael and the rest of our staff are honored by your compliments about the fantastic customer service you received, and they are glad they could make your stay with us special and memorable. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a great view of both the ocean and the Honolulu skyline, including Diamondhead. The hotel was just fabulous. The staff was always there to meet our needs. The breakfast down by the pool each morning was great. Our In-Room Dining experience was also wonderful. The food was fantastic. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Aloha Mark P. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your ocean view Suite. It is great to hear you loved dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast and through our In-Room Dining services and that the food was fantastic. Our staff is so appreciative of your kind words for the excellent customer service you received and is glad that they could make your stay with us special. We thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We got a two bedrooms suite with a stunning view on the beach and nice patio where you can get breakfast.
The service is excellent and the location is the right one.
Close to the beaches and the high end shopping avenue.
The infinity pool is nice And when you hop here have a cocktails with a view.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Aloha David M. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Suite and its views, our Infinity Pool and cocktail service, our location in Waikiki, and dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the excellent customer service you received. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Trump is an amazing place to stay. The service is incredible . We stay in an ocean view, one bedroom with den suite . The views are fantastic. I especially like the fact that there is a washing machine and dryer in the room as we always stay about 3 weeks. This was our 5th visit to the Trump. The only draw back is the pool. It is too small for the number of rooms. It is always crowded. This year was especially bad with kids everywhere. ( this fact is not very important to us as we always go to the beach but for other travellers it may be a draw back )

Room Tip: Hi floors have amazing views without so much traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandy1955_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Aloha sandy1955_13. Thank you for staying with us for the 5th time and for sharing your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoy the accommodations of your Suite and its views, and that amenities like the washer/dryer allow you to feel comfortable during your long stay. Our staff are honored by your compliments about the exceptional customer service you received and are glad they could make your stays with us special and memorable. We are are sorry to learn that the pool did not meet your expectations, but we are happy to learn that you found our proximity to the beach as the preferred option for your family. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your sixth visit very soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I went out of my way to make a trip adviser account just because I wanted to leave Melvino a good review because he truly deserves it.
I was in Waikiki on a 24 hour lay over and my hostel wouldn't let me check in until 2 and I landed at 8 am and had nowhere to go. I was really exhausted after an uncomfortable 9 hour overnight flight from Australia when I crossed paths with Melvino when walking through the area that they rent out beach equipment.
Nonetheless, I think that he is a walking example of that hospitable, welcoming, laid back, hawaiian attitude that locals are known for. I felt totally spoiled and relaxed as I took a nap on one of their chairs and took a swim with their blow up turtle. I was totally taken care of there. I didn't have any American cash on me as I had just landed from Australia so I felt really bad that I didn't have anything to tip him with so I thought it is the VERY LEAST I could do to refer others to him. Also, he's got a great selection of Maui Jim sunglasses for good prices. Thanks for making my one day in Hawaii memorable : )

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Aloha Lauryn,

Thank you for sharing your review about Melvino. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality he provided to you with his beach services and that you had a memorable experience. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Amazing bathroom, spacious room and a peek-a-boo view of the water. Excellent location near Beach Walk, customer service went above and beyond. Pool is perfect for lounging. Definitely dine at the restaurant downstairs -- such great food. Room came complete with good sized kitchenette but still had so much space!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anamericaninjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Aloha anamericaninjapan. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations of your room, dining at our hotel's restaurants, and our location in Waikiki. It is also wonderful that you received customer service that went above and beyond - our staff is honored by your kind words. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at every five star hotel in Waikiki. Trump wins! We stayed for 9 nights. It was a large room, extremely comfortable, great bathroom and kitchenette (especially having your own ice maker). We settled in quite nicely, close to the beach with out Trump beach bags each day and centrally located. Staff were always friendly. Really a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Select a room on the Saratoga Street side, our room faced the other street and we just looked into o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneySusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Aloha SyndeySusi. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to learn that you consider us to be the best five star hotel in Waikiki. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities of your room and that you also liked our complimentary beach bag service and our location. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the friendly customer service you received and is delighted to learn that you will definitely be back to stay with us in the future. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
508 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,635 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £266 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing