We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly and great rooms”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Our stay @ the Trump didn't start well, but the staff was really friendly. They made sure we were happy with our stay. The rooms are clean and new, and the staff are super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only down side is that the pool is not that big. So, if you have kids, it's a little disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,113
    475
    124
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,090
1,104
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

The best hotel we have ever stayed in! Service was so good that we couldn't stop giggling from the moment we arrived until we left 10 days later. The turn-down service was awesome, bathrobe for kids, full high-end kitchen, huge bathroom with deep tub and open marble shower, double sinks, best bed, nice sofa, huge flatscreen tv, awesome balcony and view of the water, perfect view of the fireworks. We felt pampered and spoiled and wonder how we will ever stay anywhere else. Every day we received free water bottles, Trump beach bags stocked with fruit, towels, suncreen. The infinity pool was ultra cool. Personalized notes, unexpected treats. Absolutely the best service ever.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbpalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Simply put this is an awesome hotel with great service. Was upgraded from a studio room to a one bedroom. Beautiful furnishings, full kitchen with double ovens, dishwasher, granite counter tops, wine fridge, two bathrooms with large showers etc..etc..etc. The washer and dryer came in very handy as well. I truly do not have a single complaint about this property.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjp6902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We 3 gals came to this hotel to do some shopping. From the very start we were greeted and treated by every person, at every 'station', in the best way possible!...always with a smile!! Even when they got us a taxi to go to the "Mall" - they gave us water for the short ride. We loved our room... very spacious and well equipped.... and the room service was exceptional!! This hotel is beyond fabulous!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolJohnson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The hotel is lovely. The location is great as well. Service was mixed. The gentleman/ bellmen were very professional and helpful. The bartender at the Trump bar was outstanding and made our stay. We have recommended "the bar" to all of our Honolulu/Kahala friends.
The service at check was average at best. It was robotic and did not feel they were there to help or cared about guests - barely cordial. This is why I cannot give them 4 stars.
However, despite this lack of service, we will be back as the hotel is great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevermissBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

For my trip to hawaii , i stay at the trump international hotel *****, book a 5 night studio de luxe ocean view with a good rate, and get a upgrade to one bedroom suite ocean view , 2 bathrooms , kichen, large living room ,2 balcony .............and more.
Great staff , good service & friendly , very good dinner at BLT or wai'olu ocean view lounge for breakfast , lunch or dinner with a splendid view of the beach and park at the front of the hotel .walking distance of a 1,5 mile shopping street , if you have any questions at all ask at the trump attaché desq.my sincerely thanks to the management and staff to make my stay at this hotel so wonderfull and locking ahead for my next visit to hawaii and stay at the trump hotel very soon

PATRICK VAN ACKER ,BELGIUM

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

My wife & I stayed here for 5 nights.From the moment we arrived until the moment we left,we felt special.We used the fifth night for free package staying in a Studio Deluxe Ocean View for $339 USD per night.So all up taking into account our free + taxes = $1545.When we walked into our Studio our mouths dropped in awe at the size of our Studio.2 Toilets,2 Showers,1 Super Bath that opened up overlooked our super comfy bed/pillows & out over 1 of 2 of our balconies that overlooked the parkland & ocean.It also came with 3 Tv's,Full Timber Kitchen,6 seater Dining Table,Lounge,Washer & Dryer. (Magic ) We were on the 16 th Floor & loved the view,especially the Fireworks Display on Friday Nights around 7.30 from the Hilton.

The pool was a little small as it was just a lap pool about 25mtrs long,but it did the trick to cool down whilst sunning ones self by the pool as the waiter brings me my $7 Corona.We ate downstairs at BLT where the food was very nice at a reasonable price.

All the staff were courteous & made our stay a wonderful event.A special mention goes to Dennis at Concierge for his ork in obtaining a Hire Car (he had 2 phones on the go to get me the car I wanted) & he helped following up on making sure our Adaptor worked with our Camera to charge it.

Everything exceeded our expectations including our whole stay in Hawaii. (Australian Hospitality needs to take a leaf out of the workers in Hawaii )Oh & we love how they came in while we were out for Dinner & placed Gowns on the bed,slippers nearby,radio & lamps on :-))

Note we also stayed at The Outrigger Reef on the Beach for 5 nights

Mahalo nui loa

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skip1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,914 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing