We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst drinks in wakiki”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
norman,ok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“worst drinks in wakiki”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I do not think they put any alcohol in the drinks here. and they nachos upset my stomach. They never change anything on the breakfast buffet. The servers are nice though. You can definetly get a better value someplace else. like anywhere else.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank makila10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
While you liked our service, we are very sorry to hear our food and drinks fell short of your expectations. We never want this to be the case, so your comments will be addressed internally.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    454
    343
    193
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
649 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Not my favourite...”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband enjoyed his food here, but it wasn't as keen.

The restaurant was great with loads of tables, I just didn't enjoy my food like I did everywhere else while we visited Oahu.

Carole : (

Helpful?
Thank CaroleScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet better than average and good price”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were in a hurry as we were being picked up. No queue, just across from our hotel. Breakfast was $15 a head for a buffet. I normally hate buffet breakfast cos the food is cold. The food was plentiful, hot and tasty. The scrambled eggs with cheese on top was very nice, the fried rice was yummy. Staff not the friendliest, but we were in a hurry anyway.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank illana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for starting your day with us! We will address your comments about our service, but we are happy to hear you enjoyed our fresh, hot and tasty buffet. Mahalo!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Wa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The meals were a good size and very tasty. We visited twice and enjoyed both menu choices. Staff are very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Mahalo! We are pleased you enjoyed our tasty food and friendly staff.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“one drink at a time???”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

so its a standard jimmy buffetts, nothing crap nothing special.

i orded a margarita seen they prided themselves on it.... the one i got was strong , thats how i like my drinks.. but what i got had SO much sugary syrup it was near impossible to drink

so i asked my waitress to grab me a beer to "chase" it with... NOPE only one drink at a time there...

not impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jferg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We do take our drinks serious, so it is upsetting to know we missed the mark with you. We appreciate your valuable comments and will address them with the bar team.


Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing