We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive Oahu”
Review of Dive Oahu

Dive Oahu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dive Oahu, Inc., offers PADI scuba diving training from the Discover Scuba Diving experience to Master Scuba Diver, and it offers PADI professional-level training at its Five Star Instructor Development Center (IDC). PADI Professional candidates train and earn certifications from Divemaster to Master Instructor at the IDC led by our Course Directors and assisted by senior PADI instructors.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dive Oahu”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Recommended by the woman at the activity desk in our hotel. Very personable, and they picked us up at the hotel. My husband went diving twice with this group. I did not dive but on the 2nd trip I went along as an observer. Capt. Neal did everything to make sure I was comfortable and it was a great experience for me. My husband loved it and plans on going again when we return. You do not have to be a certified diver to use their services.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdelsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    46
    7
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to take the family scuba diving! ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We went today as a family of 4 with a 17 year old and a 12 year old who had never been scuba diving before. I had never been before either. Our instructor (Francis?) was great. He was very patient and knowledgeable and was able to walk me through my initial problems at the start of my dive. Thanks guys and hats off to you all! You gave my family a wonderful day, beautiful memories and lots of bragging rights for the kids when they tell their friends they got to swim with sharks and turtles!

Helpful?
2 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great day diving!!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We went diving yesterday and it was so much fun! The crew was hands down the best dive crew one could even hopeful. The captain was very helpful getting us on and off the boat and even cut up some oranges to help us after we finished our second dive. I am still new to diving and the crew helped ensure I was comfortable with the dive sites and getting on and off the boat. All in all I can't wait to dive through them again!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimmeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Deep and shallow dive”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

First day after the deep dive there was a medical emergency. The staff was prepared, stabilized the diver and met EMT's at the dock. Diver is ok. They gave us another charter for free

Dove the Sea Tiger first day. Dive the Yo 257 with nice swim throughs and an awesome reef dive with scorpion fish, large trumpet fish, eel, turtles and about 6 reef sharks

I will definitely be back

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This group was great! I love it when it all comes together. Small group, four divers, one Cptn. And two guides. all helpful. I'll be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrielove63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Oahu also viewed

 

Been to Dive Oahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing