We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
bathroom bed1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
pool
bathroom
bed1
bed2
kitchen
lewers street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo was located within a 10min walk from Waikiki beach and also came with a parking spot. There is a roof top bbq area that is great. It was clean and just like the posted pictures. There were beach chairs, boogie boards, and sun umbrellas for our use.
My only complaint is not all the stove top burners were working and neither was the oven. I assume this will be fixed once i brought it to their attention. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_go...
Lake Forest, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Affordable condo conveniently located in Waikiki”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the third or fourth time that we have stayed at this property, but the first time renting from this property owner (Weng Ip). Overall, we were satisfied with the rental process through TripAdvisor and with Weng. The location was somewhat convenient since it was very close to Taormina (our favorite Italian restaurant) and Roy's Waikiki, although it was a bit of a walk (about 10-15 minutes) to our favorite stretch of beach where Duke Kahanamoku statue is. The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs and requests, although they tried (unsuccessfully) to sign us up for one of their time-share sales pitch. There was organized daily activities such as hula lessons, free afternoon wines/drinks and even a Ping Pong tournament while we were there. We were slightly inconvenienced by the renovation/construction during our stay and the noise was very loud every day from about 9 am to 4 pm, but we were aware of this prior to renting. Plus, we were out for most of the days so weren't affected too much by the noise. However, we ran into some other tenants who weren't happy and thought that the noise was too loud.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcy G
Maui, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love it, Love it, Love it!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family has stayed at this wonderful resort at least 6 times over the past ten years when we have vacationed in Waikiki. It is brilliant! The pool on the main floor is perfect, close to elevators and stairs, lots of lounge chairs, towel supply closet, nice hot tub and staff is super friendly and very professional. It is SO clean. The beds are so comfortable, bedding and linens, furniture and appliances are top quality. The blackout curtains are also heavy and really good quality fixtures. Ceiling fans in every room efficiently circulate the air in the condo. When you stay here in a one or two bedroom condo, you get a living room, a huge bathroom granite counter, kitchen granite counter, washer/dryer/fridge/stove and every utensil, bowl or frying pan you may need is supplied. The resort gives you so many extras at no charge…laundry and dish soap, paper towels, coffee and coffee filters, sugar, salt and pepper…it is just the best. They let you borrow movies and give you microwave popcorn every night of your stay. The fitness room is my favourite. My husband and I both got on treadmills early in the morning, every morning and everything worked well. The resort is situated on brand new beautiful Lewers Street with lots of lit up palm trees at night, entertainment, shopping and restaurants galore, and you are just a block from Waikiki Beach and some of the nicest hotels. On our last night, we had to check out by 10:00 in the A.M. and spent the day at the pool. It was a long day and the resort provided a complimentary condo to us for 45 minutes which allowed us to privately shower and get cleaned up before our flight later that night…what a lovely gesture, wow! It is the best place to stay as far as our family is concerned and always our first choice. Absolutely recommend this resort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T1830EDda...
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No complaints”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent resort. Clean, tidy and good space. Staff all helpful. Will stay there again. Poolside is best as it is quieter.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar140
Church Point, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location in the heart of Honolulu. Everything was close by: restaurants, shops, attractions and the beach.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoanaP_72
Pirae, French Polynesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with young children!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A family with 2 young children, we rented a 2-bedroom unit, as my mother was also travelling with us. It was by far the best choice for us.
We couldn't have dreamt of a better location as it was right in the middle of Waikiki, with shops and restaurants around us. Also, while pricey, it still was the most affordable choice as two rooms in a regular hotel would have cost us as much or even more, with not so much equipment at our disposal: entirely furnished kitchen, washer/ dryer, shower and separate jacuzzi tub... The unit we were given was nice, spotless and really convenient.
We also enjoyed ordering take-away from the restaurant downstairs (not part of resort) and were pleasantly surprised to be given a discount and a free delivery in our room.
One of the downfalls would be the lack of view. The building is not really high, therefore, you cannot expect a spectacular view of the beaches or the mountains (we had a view of the parking lot). But then, who would rent an apartment in Waikiki and stay inside instead of enjoying the aloha lifestyle? The other drawback is the price of the valet parking (35$ a day!): that in itself is a ripoff...
All in all, I would highly recommend this place to anyone, as it is a good value for the price and quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property was close to everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landon C
Yarralumla
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent resort and a great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort lived up to all it's good reviews. It is a first class operation with quality rooms and furnishings. It is in an excellent location, near many restaurants and shopping. The nearest beach is only a few minutes walk. However, I would recommend that guests take the slightly longer walk, maybe 10 minutes and go to the main Waikiki Beach. We didn't have an ocean view, nor were we expecting one and didn't miss it at all. The Beach Walk is an ideal place for families or couples. As noted in othger reviews, the pool is small but it is easily accessible and never crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean rooms which were very quiet
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing