We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bummer for the whole family”
Review of Teddy Bear World Hawaii - CLOSED

Teddy Bear World Hawaii
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Teddy Bear World Hawaii, Oahu’s newest attraction!Teddy Bear World Hawaii promises a truly unique visitor experience that’s unlike anything else in Honolulu – immersive, interactive and totally one-of-a-kind. It’s entertainment for theentire family, for the young and the young at heart. Located on Kalakaua Avenue, right in the heart of Waikiki, we’re just a few convenient steps from the beaches and hotels. So take a break from the sun. We’re ready to welcome you with a giant bear hug.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bummer for the whole family”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Went to Teddy Bear World today, with very high hopes, only to find it empty. We were told that it closed 2 months ago. Had a nice day at the zoo instead. Would have been nice to know before getting our little one excited to make her own bear. They should probably update the company Facebook page.

Helpful?
1 Thank Commercial-air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    5
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun for all ages”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Fun for all ages. I went with my mother and sister. Our entire family loves teddy bears and so we brought our own family bear. The displays were all very intricately made and entertaining. Would go there again once I return to Hawaii.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StrawberryCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A must see !”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Fabulous place to visit. Perfect if you love bears but my other half loved it too and he's not a massive bear fan. The displays are so clever and well kept. It looks brand new and is very well maintained. Great opportunities for photos including pics with the bears. The highlight is the Elvis show when Elvis and his band perform for you !! Great stuff and brilliantly done. We went twice as the admission includes two days. the only disappointment was the gift shop. I wanted to buy t-shirts etc and a better choice of bears.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family was blown away by this place. It's in the old planet Hollywood location. This was a great break from all the beach stuff and heat. The exhibits are very impressive, interactive, and fun for the entire family. There has been a lot detail and planning that has gone into this. Our kids participated in the scavenger hunt and enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gubulldogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Teddy bears around the world”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a great place to visit for families with young girls between 8-12 yrs. They have a scavenger hunt which made it even more fun for the girls. The scenes were fabulous and so much attention to details. My girls and I had low expectations, but walked away enthusiastic and happy. There is even a place for the girls to play dress up with several different kinds of bears and chairs for the parents to wait patiently in cool air conditioning. I've been to other teddy bear exhibits, but most were sitting through the rooms with little organization; this was very different. They also had a lot of interactive scenes so you could get involved.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing