We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Shore and more!”

Honolulu Pedicab & Tours
Ranked #147 of 355 Tours in Honolulu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Why spend a day in paradise speeding around in a taxicab or trapped in a bus? When you could have your own personal guide at your fingertips on an eco-friendly and fun pedicab(rickshaw) adventure! While Honolulu Pedicab guides drive their pedicabs they share their intimate, personal and historic knowledge of Honolulu with their passengers. Honolulu Pedicab guides specialize in giving tours of Honolulu's historic Chinatown and State Capitol District. You may also choose to sit back, relax, and enjoy a pedicab tour of Honolulu's scenic waterfront. Honolulu Pedicab guides also makes great recommendations for restaurants, clubs, special events, and other fun activities all over the island of O'ahu. Honolulu Pedicab is the only permitted and licensed pedicab company in the city and county of Honolulu.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had an 8 hr tour of North Shore, as well as downtown areas like the Palace. We saw all the famous sites, and even ate the famous foods, like Leonard’s special donuts, Awesome shave ice and food truck shrimp. Kirk was knowledgeable, friendly and we had a very fun time.

Thank popsIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Kirk Hendricks is the best guide I have ever had the pleasure of having taking a tour with. There were two families with 3 kids and he not only kept us on point, he was able to make a connection with us all. He was knowledgeable, fun and well prepared. Everything was set up in advance and it made life so much better that day. I would highly recommend Kirk and his team at Honolulu Pedicab or as you guide at tours by locals.

Thank IndianaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Owner at Honolulu Pedicab & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for the great feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. The day with your family was truly a special one for Honolulu Pedicab & Tours. We're happy that your "Best Day in Hawaii" was spent with us! Mahalo nui loa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Kirk did an awesome job in understanding the group early to customize our tour and adventures into an absolutely amazing day! Thank you, Kirk!!!

Thank businesstraveler0657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Owner at Honolulu Pedicab & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for the great review and comment. We pride ourselves on providing each traveler with a unique experience. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

There were 4 of us, so we had to book ahead to make sure 2 pedicabs were available. We booked on line with Kirk and he was very accommodating. Kirk & Andres were great on the day. We saw the major sights of the city and heard all about the history of the city. The boys were lots of fun and took lots of photos for us. it was a great way to get around the city and see the sights without walking. It was lots of fun.

Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Owner at Honolulu Pedicab & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for the great review! Andres and I had a wonderful time with you and your friends. We like introducing travelers to areas and aspects of Honolulu rarely seen and experienced by tourists and our pedicabs are an excellent and economical way to cover a lot of ground in a relatively short amount of time. Thank you for choosing Honolulu Pedicab! Mahalo, Kirk H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

10/10 would recommend, friendly and nice tour guide that provided a great service. It was also at a good price too.

Thank hannah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Owner at Honolulu Pedicab & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for the feedback. You were very nice too! It was a pleasure spending the day with you. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Honolulu Pedicab & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing