We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great price!”

JJ's Bistro & French Pastry
Ranked #303 of 2,337 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 9th Ave
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great price!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great food at a great price. Wonderful! Our favorite restaurant to celebrate, or just for an evening out. Can't beat it for the cost or the quality of the food. Love it! A local's favorite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMR-RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
305 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Awesome desserts”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was a great find for us, the price was very reasonable, you can get a 4 course meal for $25 and this price includes dessert. So after you finish your meal, you go to the counter and pick out the dessert you want. This is also a BYOB too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2bumdrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great dinner....amazing desserts”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The lobster appetizer was tasty.....all of our dinners were beyond our expectations....and the dessert menu was beyond belief. I didn't count but there must have been 50 different desserts to chose from. My husband had pistachio cherry brandy, other guests choose chocolate Mac tart, strawberry cheesecake and raspberry framboise ....all were well presented and flavorful. This small hard to find restaurant is well worth discovering.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We selected the 4 course menu. The selection was very good and the meal was great. The desserts are wonderful and I had a hard time choosing which one I wanted. The service was wonderful and the place was clean. Would highly recommend this restaurant. The only downfall was, I wish I saved room for 2 desserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent dining we selected the Four Course Menu for $24.70”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have dined here twice on our Vacation as we do each year and are not disappointed.
The set menu is great value with an interesting selection of tasty Entrees including steak, fish, Lobster and Lamb rack, with a soup or salad first and a trio appetizer which is great.
The fourth course is a selection of delectable desserts the raspberry tart is highly recommended as is the Chocolate Pyramid but the selection is vast.The Illy Coffee is good too. B.Y.O.no corkage
This Restaurant is patronised by Locals but Tourists do not be deterred check the Bus timetable it is well worth the half hour trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemaryc438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Bistro & French Pastry also viewed

 
 

Been to JJ's Bistro & French Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing