We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,783)
Filter reviews
4,783 results
Traveller rating
2,154
1,836
561
161
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,154
1,836
561
161
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemac restaurantthe prince kuhiohour restaurantocean viewwaikiki beachlobby barshort walk to the beachvalet parkinghigh floorsmall balconytwo blocksdiamond headpool area isthe main draghospitality rooman upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
3,522 - 3,527 of 4,783 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Had two rooms. The first room was very nice had a "mountain view", however, there were many run down apartments below. Someone screamed at the top of their lungs for about an hour at 3 in the morning. Moved rooms to an ocean view. It was a nicer view, but after many requests to have the room cleaned (there were spatters on the walls of unknown origin, something gross (snot?) in the shower, mold on the shower head and sand on the floors), they never did get cleaned to our satisfaction. The staff was very nice. We will probably stay closer to the East side of the island next time, but not because we didn't like the Hilton, just for a change of scenery.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the ocean view... worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oahufamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

First things first. When you check in, make sure Ryan Stos assists you. I am a Hilton Diamond and stay with Hilton 5 days per week. Ryan is the best anywhere in the world. Make sure you enjoy the restaurant on site. Share the monster pancake that made Man vs Food with 3 of your friends and you might finish it!! Rooms are updated, meticulously clean, roomy and very comfortable. Secondly, this property is close to everything. Great view, staff is awesome, shopping, food, you can run to Diamond Head. This will be one of your best vacations, err business trips ever.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel will be on our RETURN TO list. This hotel is just beautiful. We stayed in king room and loved it. The room was comfortable, roomy and clean. Our room was located on the 12th floor on a corner. The balcony wrapped around we had a mountain view and we were also able to have a partial ocean view. The bathroom was so roomy it could have been a room. The only thing missing is a microwave. It came equipped with a small refrigerator, flat screen tv and safe. The swimming pool area was very relaxing, came equipped with comfy loungers to soak up the sun on the deck and bean bag loungers in the pool. There is also a bar area where you can order snacks. There is a restaurant on site, MAC 24, famous for its huge pancakes. There is also a sundry store also for other items you may have forgotten or for snacks. Parking is $25/night, you really don't need to rent a car as the bus stop is right out front of the hotel. Outside of the hotel is a really peaceful garden area with a koi pond, very serene. The beach is only a couple of blocks away. Restaurants nearby and a grocery store a couple of blocks away as well with hot, money saving bento box meals. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hulahunny2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My husband and I stayed in an ocean view room for 5 nights at the end of June 2011 and we absolutely loved it. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was ultra modern and luxurious with huge flatscreen TV (only a shower though in our bathroom but in Hawaii thats all you need!) modern bathroom and huge king bed and couch in room. Nice pool area on 10th floor and half price cocktails at happy hour. The view of Waikiki was incredible -just a small church and car park between hotel and beach -1 minute walk to beach tops. ABC store nearby. Valet parking only if you have a car and there is a daily parking charge. We found it to be value for money as although not that cheap it was very luxurious but we also found a good deal on the room through sneaque aways! all in all - we would definitely go back just a pity we live so far away in South Africa.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelbugSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Updated rooms with different layout. The bathroom had a translucent wall separating it from the rest of the room. We were on our honeymoon so we didn't mind it. You can close the blinds if you want it to be more private. It was nice to have a lanai that faced the Ocean. Definitely visit Mac 24-7 if you stay here. Those pancakes are to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetSetFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews