We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central hotel in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for one week at the Hilton Waikiki Beach in early December. We did the same thing two years ago. There are a few disadvantages. For example, the Hilton honors lounge is in the basement (it has a basement feeling) with a limited range of food items. The pool is fairly small. But the advantages outweigh the shortcomings by a large margin. The rooms are large and clean with nice views of the city or mountains. The rooms are cleaned fairly early in the day and in a good reliable way. The staff are highly professional and friendly (some with a wicked sense of humor). The restaurant is modern and nicely designed with a fairly wide selection (though some items are pricey). Most important, the hotel is situated in a central location and is reasonably priced. We certainly would return to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,442 - 2,448 of 4,500 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great customer service from check-in to check-out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility (lobbies, main entrance, rooms, business center, etc.) is very well maintained. I wasn't crazy about Honolulu in general but if I had to be there again on business, I'd try to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MGreen0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We loved our stay with this hotel. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff was very kind and attentive. The food in the hotel restaurant was outstanding. It was hard to find food outside the hotel that would rival it. We would definitely stay here again when travelling in Honolulu!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed for two nights at this Hilton on business travel. Even with the government rate this hotel is pricey, but well worth the cost. The hotel is a few blocks off Waikiki Beach, but I had stellar the views of the city from my hotel room. The lobby is large and open, with several smaller seating areas – the lighting, layout, and fell is ambient and trendy.
My room was simple and beautiful. Although it was tight, I was able to work out in my room. The furniture (bed and large chair/ottoman) was very comfortable. The bathroom was among the nicest bathrooms I have seen in a hotel – also very trendy, clean, and upscale.
Valet parking – only $25 for one day/night – was very reasonable. There were several valets and I never waited for more than a few minutes for them to either take or bring my car. They were very courteous, and didn’t make you feel like they were itching for tips like I have experienced with some valets (and I probably tipped even better because of it).
On my departure day, my flight wasn’t until 10pm. When I checked out, the front desk agent let me know that I would have access to a complimentary room for 60 minutes to shower/clean-up before my flight. This allowed me to visit the beach in the afternoon (they also provided me beach towels!) when my business for the day was complete and prior to departing. The complimentary room was nothing short of the room I had stayed in the prior night – in fact, it was a standard hotel room with all the typical luxuries and amenities.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Waikiki Beach area of Oahu.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is of an overall high standard. the staff are friendly and helpful. The 24 hour restaurant is a disappointment, the food is not of good quality and somewhat overpriced. The lounge bar is excellent value during happy hour.The hotel upgraded us to an extremely high quality suite. We were very grateful as the luggage for a 20 day trip took up most of out floor space in our original room. Valet parking is slow in delivering cars, they do not offer a call down service, just turn up, ask and wait. The Executive Lounge is a disappointment, poor food on offer, drinks are far more expensive than in the Lounge Bar one floor up! Traffic in the area is horrendous rendering making a flights a nightmare.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryneglwys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great value for Waikiki. Nice Staff, Clean, quiet rooms. Good location for finish line of Marathon. Mac Restaurant has a great breakfast menu with lots of healthy choices. It is only 1 short block to the beach. This hotel would be good for families or couples. We stayed in an Ocean View Room 3010! Great views!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great place to stay we upgraded to an ocean view room which was really worth it to be able to sit on the balcony and watch to world go by especially the action on the water Hotel was a little further from main street action than on previous stays but not too far to walk rooms were comfortable and clean staff very helpful

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean view room to make the most of Waikki beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayeH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,572 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £156 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing