We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton earlier this month for our honeymoon. Overall a great hotel. A block away from beach but a minute walk to the heart of Waikiki. It would have been nice if we could access the free wifi from our room rather then having to sit in the lobby.

Waikiki trolley pulls up write outside hotel.
Tours booked through hotel are alot more then booking straight from a tour company.

Would have been nice if we would have received and been acknowledge that we were staying at hotel for our honeymoon rather then us feeling like just another person on a typical holiday.

Our room air conditioner also kept turning of every now and then so it would get hot a little hot.

Mac 24/7 restaurant inside hotel is also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rinna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,451)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waikiki Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,347 - 2,353 of 4,451 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed over the New Year and had a wonderful holiday. The location is the best, as mentioned before only a block away from beach and main shops. But away from the crowds and noise. ABC shop on every corner to get your supplies to settle in. Russ at the desk was always helpful and helped us with buses to catch to the AL Moana shopping centre. The hilton had a tour desk, so you could organise all your tours in one place. We never ate there so cannot comment. There are plenty of choice for food if you love cheese! But Roy's Restaurant was excellent, with great service. If you love real coffee then Kona coffee on the ground floor of the Hyatt. The pool doesn't always get the sun, and you are moving chairs to catch it and it can be very windy but when that happened, I just went to the Beach. We had the mountain view room on the 23rd floor and loved it, especially on NY night as the whole range lit up with fireworks. We would stay here again and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ness864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Aloha and thank you very much for the great review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our location. I am also pleased that you had a wonderful new year with us as well. I will be sure to let Russ know he is doing an amazing job. I hope you had safe travels back to Australia. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We enjoyed the Hilton Waikiki Beach. It was clean, the beds are very comfortable and in the oceanview rooms, the view, while not spectacular, since there's a tall building in the center, was nice to look at. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The hotel is within a 5 minute of the beach and shopping. It has a restaurant that is open 24 hours, a nice gift/convenience shop and a desk to make reservations to see the sights of Hawaii. Room service is quick, but nothing ever arrived hot.

Room Tip: High up and oceanview or mountainview are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuwait08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Hilton at Waikiki Beach. Not hard to believe that it is a great stay. As expected, everything was pretty much very high quality. Two things stood out. Shockingly there is not free wifi in every room. On the flip side of that shock was the lobby in the evenings. The live musicians were fantastic! And Ms. B, who worked the bar, was an absolute marvel. She remembered all our names, offered great suggestions for local places to go, juggled the busy bar duties, and created such a warm atmosphere that she made up for Hilton dropping the ball with the wifi. Well done, Ms. B!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha and thank you so much for the great review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our property and the nightly entertainment. I will be sure to let Ms. B know what a wonderful job she did each and every time you were there. I hope you had safe travels home. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a bit of a problem with hotel check-in as we got the wrong type of room and the replacement room had not been cleaned. Staff were very helpful though and the third room was right. Everything worked in the room although the hotel looked rather worn-out. Its position was good and we had no other trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha and thank you for your recent comments about your stay. I would like to apologize about the slight confusion while checking in. I am glad to hear that everything worked out. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here over New Years with my partner and couldn't speak highly enough. Hotel was a $35 cab ride from airport and although it is one block back from the beach, it is a straight 2 minute walk out the doors and you are in the heart of Waikiki. The wifi is only accessible from the lobby, however there are plenty of seating areas and lounges in the spacious lobby, with many people in the area for the same purpose.
The room was a decent size, very clean and well appointed, bed very comfortable.
I had planned to propose to my partner while staying here and had previously sent emails inquiring about how the Hilton could assist me and was given a few options I could select/organise/pay for, however I didn't pursue any of these options.
Upon checking-in we had a knock on the door and were greeted with some alcoholic beverages, snacks, nuts and a card thanking us for choosing to stay at the Hilton. On New Years Day I proposed and when we arrived back at the hotel room that night, we walked in to rose petals scattered o the floor, a bottle of champagne and a lovely card. All these extra personal touches added to our already great stay. Would recommend (and already have recommended) to friends heading to Waikiki in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacobG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Wow, it sounds like you had a wonderful time! Thank you very much for the review. I am glad that everything worked out for you and that our staff went above and beyond to make your experience unforgettable. I wish the both of you all the luck in the world and congratulations! Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice hotel that is within walking distance of everything. Rooms are a bit small but that is to be expected in Hawaii. Staff are friendly, especially the folks in the Executive Lounge. Rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Get the Executive Lounge if you can. Ocean View rooms are definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments on the recent stay of yours. I am glad to hear you had an excellent time with us and thank you for the kind words about the staff. I hope you had safe travels home. Come visit us again. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,524 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £152 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing