We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Godd Romm with a price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Godd Romm with a price”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The rooms are very small for the price charged. No free internet. The internet works in the lobby only and very slow. The beds are OK. This is not agood valuse for money. The location is excellent. The lobby is very presentable. there are other good hotels at a lower price in this location

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Mahalo for your comments about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time around. The next time you travel to Waikiki, please keep us in mind.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    1,714
    519
    152
    62
See reviews for
980
1,907
265
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coto De Caza, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel is about 2 blocks from the ocean. It's a nice clean hotel, but for the price I'd think that it would be closer to the water. I also wish that all the rooms had wired internet. WiFi is available on all floors but that's always a bit slow. Wired interent is only available on 6 floors. Hotel is clean and staff was nice. The pool is ok. It's on the roof but is tucked around the building. So if you like big shadows it's good. I found myself moving a lot to stay in the sun. This time we had the mountain view room. It was very nice. The other option is the ocean view or the city view. City view being the least expensive. There is an ABC store across the street and plenty to eat nearby. Not a bid deal but the TV's are older plasma. We normally bring our own movies and plug into an HDMI or USB to watch at the hotel. These TV's don't have that option. Very friendly staff and very clean. Elevators are fast which is nice on a high rise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Rooms renovated but infrastructure is not.
Stayed here twice on the same trip; Visit 1: Rooms end of hallway (away from the pool) - is next to a noisy utility room that services the ducting.
Visit 2: Shower was blocked, you could see the silt-slow-drain effect and there was an awful odour; previous flood damage showed this was an ongoing problem.

After complaining, the Hotel manager upgraded us and kindly let us have a super long afternoon check-out, which made up for it.

Prices were ok

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Aloha and thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the room that you were given on your second visit. I am happy that the front desk manager took the right steps to correct the situation. I hope you had safe travels back home. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hilton last week. We booked our room months prior, but when we arrived, we were told that we did not have the requested king bed. They offered us a room with an ocean view because of his Hilton honors, but again with only 2 double beds. I was a little disappointed since we always stay with Hilton and they made us feel like they did us a "favor" to find us a room with a king bed.The hotel is a block away from the beach, which was nice and close to the shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucketListExpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a good hotel with a pretty nice location close to the Waikiki Beach. Hotel is not luxury just standard. Rooms were standard. I never got a feeling of getting a great Serivce. The concierge never answered when i tried to call four times. The front desk was just average to help me,there were not one single happy face. The women who helped me to get to a higher floor was the only one that were positive in the service of this hotel. The people who took care of the cars were very serivceminded and thats about it.

I do recomend it to everyone cause the price is fair (not on high seasons)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Aloha, thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize to you about the service that you received as this is not the usual news that we hear. I will be sure to bring this up to the Front Office for discussion. I hope you had safe travels back home. Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

First I will start off with the 'cons' so to speak in comparison with my other hotel experiences in the last 2 years.
There was no microwave in the room. There is a shower but no bath. WiFi in the room is not complimentary unless you are at the top level of the HHonors program.

The great: Excellent, polite staff and valet parking service. The styling is modern. There is a lanai (balcony with chairs). Well manicured pond, palm-tree, walking area. 24/7 restaurant and room service. The beach is a small walk away. Diverse shopping and dining is within walking distance. Cellular coverage is excellent. The canal is a popular running/exercise route and is close. Concierge is available. Local transportation stops right at the hotel.

Would definitely recommend. My only real comment to improve is to provide free in-room WiFi and add a microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton earlier this month for our honeymoon. Overall a great hotel. A block away from beach but a minute walk to the heart of Waikiki. It would have been nice if we could access the free wifi from our room rather then having to sit in the lobby.

Waikiki trolley pulls up write outside hotel.
Tours booked through hotel are alot more then booking straight from a tour company.

Would have been nice if we would have received and been acknowledge that we were staying at hotel for our honeymoon rather then us feeling like just another person on a typical holiday.

Our room air conditioner also kept turning of every now and then so it would get hot a little hot.

Mac 24/7 restaurant inside hotel is also nice.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,473 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing