We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great hotel with the fastest lifts I have ever been in. The balcony is not for the faint hearted and if you suffer from vertigo don't step out onto these. Thought that being charged for parking was pushing it a bit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kevinmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 4,686 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked our stay for October last year based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. On arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view room and it made a huge difference being able to pull the curtains back every morning and see the beautiful view! The rooms are tastefully decorated, and very clean. The lobby is spacious and grand and the lifts very quick. We stayed on the 29th floor and found the hotel to be quiet and well run. The reception staff were efficient and housekeeping polite and friendly.
The stroll to the beach was 2 minutes and there is a bus stop to Ala Moana Shopping centre right outside the door. My 7 and 9 year old boys loved the ocean but were equally happy to return to the hotel and cool off in the pool. The pool deck was only slightly windy.
Our package deal included the buffet breakfast which we took advantage of. The boys enjoyed the variety of sausages, scrambled eggs, waffles, yoghurt, Danish pastries and muffins that changed daily.
On the day we checked out our flight was 10pm. We asked reception if we were able to have use of a room in the afternoon to freshen up before leaving for the airport. They were very accommodating and told us to check back in the afternoon to see if a room was available for an hour. We were able to secure a room from 4-5pm for a much needed shower before our flight.
All in all a positive experience for this fussy traveller! My family and I would definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Aloha and thank you very much for such a wonderful review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed everything that we have to offer. I am glad that you were able to get upgraded to one of our beautiful ocean view rooms, those views really are stunning. Again, I am very happy that you had a great time. I hope you had safe travels back to New Zealand. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here over the holidays. The staff was, in a word, awesome. This was especially true of the Executive Lounge staff (Ester, Cassandra, and Bill). Cassandra was even kind enough to get the recipe of my kids' favorite cookie from the chef . Front desk staff member was out from behind the desk before I could even ask to have our picture taken out front of the Christmas tree in the lobby.

The hotel appeared to be very well maintained. The Mac 24/7 restaurant's food was good and not obscenely priced. The pool area is good sized and has a bar, however, the hours the bar operated did not seem very long. T

The room was nice. Our room was on a mid-level floor and had a nice view of the ocean. It had your standard amenities. The only negative we found w/ the room was the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom is part glass. If someone got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, the light from the bathroom would wake everyone up.

The location of the hotel is at the end of the beach area, but only a block off of the beach. It was a little walk to some of the attractions and eateries, but not bad.

Overall, would definitely stay here again if we return to Waikiki.

Room Tip: Oceanside room above 15th floor or higher will provide a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Mahalo for the five star review, I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us over the holidays. I cannot wait to show Ester, Cassandra, Bill and the entire front desk staff this review, they will be very happy about the mentions. Please come back and visit us in the near future. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hilton was a great find only as the yanks say two blocks from the sea front so not worth paying the inflated prices to be on the beach ( as all beaches are open to the public ). The rooms are very spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a hilton nice comfy bed clean and tidy. The pool is only small but kept clean and there is a bar there so you don't have to move far for a drink, the lobby is spacious with plenty of seating, we didn't eat in the hotel so no comment there.

All in all this is a great moderate priced hotel for where it is

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellibobsHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was very nice. We got upgraded because of our Hilton Honors. The room was nice , the folks that worked here did a great job . The location is great , within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.We would recommend . We will stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Aloha and thank you very much for the review and five stars. I am thrilled to hear that you had a very nice stay with us and that you enjoyed all of the staff, I will be sure to highlight this review in our meetings. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We used Hilton Honors points for a one-night staycation in Waikiki. We chose this particular property because it used the least amount of points and we were pleasantly surprised! The decor in the room and the bathroom were very nice. I rather enjoyed opening the bathroom blinds to let in natural light while showering (see the pics other reviewers have posted). The pool and hot tub are very basic. Perfect for adults, but the kids would have been bored, especially with the fabulous pools of the Hilton Hawaiian Village just down the road. Breakfast in the "executive lounge" was pretty standard. Eggs, sausage, coffee, cereal and a selection of breads and pastries. Overall, I would stay again, but only without the kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TobyDog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The rooms are very small for the price charged. No free internet. The internet works in the lobby only and very slow. The beds are OK. This is not agood valuse for money. The location is excellent. The lobby is very presentable. there are other good hotels at a lower price in this location

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Mahalo for your comments about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time around. The next time you travel to Waikiki, please keep us in mind.

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,240 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,755 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £150 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unobstructed Ocean views, just 1 block from Waikiki beach, with 24-hour dining at World Famous M.A.C. 24/7. We're the only Waikiki Hilton with an Executive Lounge. NO resort fees! Located in the heart of Waikiki, this property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing