We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location and helpful staff”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Waikiki Beach in the first week of May 2014. We didn't have a huge budget but this was a medium priced hotel. We opted for a ocean view room and it was well worth it. We had a corner suite and got a view of both Diamond Head and the beach. Our room was modern, spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was quite nice and the gym was very good for a hotel gym. Very short walk to Waikiki Beach and lots of restaurants and convenience stores. We had breakfast in the hotel twice during our stay and it was very genour and delicious. We also enjoyed happy hour at the bar one evening and the live music, drinks and food was great and well priced. The staff were very helpful. Additionally, there is a trolley stop right out of the front of the hotel for a trolley to take you directly to Ala Moana shopping centre (it's about 20 mins away). I would probably chose to stay there again if I am in Honolulu. This hotel is well located but is at the quieter end of Waikiki beach which is a nice change.

Room Tip: If you get an ocean view room, ask for a corner room as you can get a view of both the ocean and dia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer. It sounds like you really enjoyed yourselves and our location as well. Please visit us again some time soon. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    1,714
    519
    152
    62
See reviews for
980
1,908
265
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were offered the use of a room for an hour after 3PM on the day of checkout. This means we were able to take a tour, swim at the beach and still shower and change before catching the long flight back to Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the review and I am happy that our Hospitality Room worked out very well for you. I hope the flight back to Australia was a safe one. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great view of the mountains on a high floor. Room was nice all the way around. Staff was A+. Short walk to beach. A lot of inexpensive dining options right around the hotel. Only negative is the heavy traffic at times on the main street.

Room Tip: mountain views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Aloha and thank you very much for the review. I am thrilled that you had a great time with us and thank you for the kind words about the staff. I hope you had safe travels back home. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, MI
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My friend and I were warmly greeted by the front desk. The room was impeccable with a beautiful view. Offered was breakfast each morning and snacks in the afternoon in their executive lounge. Surprisingly, even the staff in the lounge were so friendly and helpful.

My friend had a birthday while visiting Waikiki. Brian, the manager at this location recalled my friends birthday and made it such an enjoyable experience. We could not thank Brian and his staff enough for such an enjoyable experience.

The hotel is very nice and I'd recommend it highly. The only drawback is if you want to have your resort on the beach, it's a few blocks away, but you can see it fine. A great incentive is this location does not have a resort fee. Resort fees in Honolulu are pretty much worthless. Usually, all the resort fees include are a bottle of water, some slow internet, and access to a gym (I'm on vacation, not working out).

Try the Hilton, I know you'll enjoy.

Room Tip: I prefer upper floors and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bkbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am so happy to hear that Brian was able to make your stay extra special, for you and your friend. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us and I will be sure to show this to Brian and his staff. Thank you very much for the five star review! Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, bed and breakfast as part of a package deal with an Australian cruise agent therefore I can't review value for money, but I'm sure there are deals to be had.
The hotel is very good and if you are lucky enough to get a beach view or mountain view all the better. Rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean, facilities also not too shabby. Service staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast made to order. Make a note of happy hours, which are daily occurrences. Bus and trolley stops outside the door, one block away from the beach and very close to shopping. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you happen to be staying in Waikiki.

Room Tip: We were in room 1217 on the 12th floor with mountain views in the distance. All rooms have a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Aloha and thank you for the comments about the recent stay you had with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the time spent and the view of the mountains at night are truly spectacular. I hope you had safe travel back to Australia. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the reservation to the check-in to the room to the dining to the pool to the check-out = 100%. Believe what you read on Trip Advisor about this resort being as good as it is because...it is. I am a forever customer and THANK YOU for making my recent stay at your resort absolutely spectacular :) I do have one question though...why can't every resort be like The Hilton Waikiki Beach?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kylee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so very much for this fantastic review. Thank you for the five stars and all the praise about your experience with us. I am thrilled that everything was perfect from beginning to end. To answer your question...If every resort was like us, then we would just be like everyone else :) Aloha! Mahalo!

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, April 7-13th and the staff and service were outstanding. Frills Agcaoili and Mary Neister should be singled out. Thank you. Go and see Robert Axel for best Mai tai at 7/24 lounge. You won't be disappointed. Breakfast and happy hour for gold and diamond H/H members was very good, as well as all restaurant food. The renovated rooms are very well done and ocean view rooms great, even though Hotel is one block off the beach. If you are flexible with your time then you can score some great rates. We really liked this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Mahalo for the wonderful review of your stay with us, I am so pleased that Frills and Mary were able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. Please come back to stay with us the next time you visit Waikiki. I will also mention to Axel how great his Mai Tai is! Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,473 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing